Crispy Oven-Fried Fish Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
This is so easy and so good! I used fillet of sole that I had previously individually frozen; I dipped/coated them in their frozen state. Being thin, they defrosted by the time they went into the oven. This same method works with any dry bread crumb, but crushed croutons do add a nice flavor. My Indiana fish-fry-lovin' Hubby thought I had fried these little guys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Really Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This was easy and very good. I seasoned the fish with creole seasoning and instead of plain flour, I used fish fry breading. It was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
A very good recipe & a much healthier way to prepare fish and still have a crispy coating. I didn't have seasoned croutons, so I used Panko crumbs and added the following to both the crumbs & the flour: Gourmet Italian seasoning, garlic powder, parsley & a small amount of seasoning salt. I used non-stick foil to cover my baking sheet to skip the 1st step of spraying, but I did spray the fish before it went into the oven. It was perfect after 10 minutes & didn't stick to the foil. All in all, an excellent dish that I'll be using again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
So easy to make and it looks great. Usually I fry and am trying this healthier version. Almost as good as fried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I didn't change a thing other than using some fresh snapper that I caught. I made it just the way it said on the recipe. Don't skip spraying the coated fish with vegetable spray. I used olive oil spray. It came excellent. Crispy, flaky crust and tender inside. I served it to 7 adults (2 of which said they don't like fish) and 1 child. Everyone loved it. This is definitely a keeper, I will make it again. Much easier and healthier than frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Easy and tasty. I used Italian style breadcrumbs instead of croutons and added salt and pepper to the flour and skipped the first milk dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Great taste for little effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
This was delicious. I used my own seasoned bread crumbs, and needed far less than the 2 cups stated in the recipe. The amounts of milk and flour were right on, though. My husband had two fillets, and was very pleased with them. My fillets were a bit thick, so I baked them for 5 minutes - they were crispy but juicy. The recipe is both easy and tasty - my kind of recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sierra Madre, California, USA
Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States