Crispy Oven-Fried Fish Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
You will never deep fry again.....didn't read the directions too good and mixed the flour with the bread crumbs. It was great, dipped in milk, added desired seasoning then dipped in flour, crumb mixture. the last step of spraying on the cooking spray makes it come out like fried. Used fresh catfish but any fish would be good.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
I love this recipe! I don't like frying anything, so this was perfect. I used panko bread crumbs and seasoned them with salt and pepper and powdered garlic. I followed the milk, flour, milk, panko crumbs sequence in the original recipe. The crust was light and flakey and the fish was very tender and nothing was at all soggy. I made a avocado and jalapeno tartar sauce. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
194 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Crispiest fish ever. Skipped the first milk bath and used ranch flavored crutons. Nice to have a fish dish that tastes just as good as fried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Tried today using regular bread crumbs & it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brigantine, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Easy, quick, delicious. My kids love this better than store frozen fish sticks, which is really amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Excellent. Dipped in seasoned flour, milk, then Italian bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
This recipe was easy and yummy. I also dipped in flour, milk, then bread crumbs after seasoning the flour. Most certainly a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
I am always looking for alternatives to fried. We've done the baked thing to the point we don't like it anymore, but this recipe gave me some ideas. I also did the flour, milk and crumb sequence using crushed cheesits instead of bread crumbs. Really spiced up the flavors and the crunch was fantastic. Being easy to do didn't hurt either. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Definate do over. Baking on a rack, this step must be observed. Fantastic flavour. I tried it with whole wheat bread crumbs, couldnt have been tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
This fish was a big hit at our house! I used halibut fillets, which were quite thick, so I baked them for a few extra minutes. My husband, who is leery of fish, had two helpings! I used garlic and butter flavoured croutons. Will definitely make these again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States