Crispy Orange Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
This recipe was so good, I followed the recipe but I didn't add garlic, or the vinegar bc I didn't have none and it still came out awesome, I also didn't have concentrated OJ so I used 1/3 of cup of regular orange juice +2 tbs. For the meat I used Milanesa which is thin sliced meat. I used flour and egg mixture so flour would stick to the meat. It was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlmaB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rocky Point, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I was scraping the sauce from the pan it was so yummy!! Thank you for this recipe. Whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
will make this again, took me more than an hour to make but worth it. next time i might add chilli or sesame seeds for variety, but might not. not the healthy of dishes but super. used oj instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brandi Baer-Adams
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I LOVED this recipe! It was so delicious and very authentic tasting. I read many of the reviews though before making it and decided to do as a few of them suggested and use the orange marmalade and actual orange juice in lieu of the frozen OJ concentrate (1/3 c. OJ and 2 Tbsp orange marmalade). I also added a 1/2 tsp. of Siracha chili sauce as another person suggested and this was simply amazing! I had no problem with crispiness for the meat, as I followed the other comments of letting the meat set for at least 10 mins. with the corn starch on it and made sure the grease was hot enough. I will definitely be making this again! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi Baer-Adams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomfield, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Just made it, it is delicious, and a little spicy. Tastes like it does in the restaurant. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
This recipe ROCKS! My wife was very skeptical about beef and orange in the same dish but this meal made her a believer. We loved the crispiness of the fried cornstarch on the lean sirloin beef...a heavier breading would be not as crisp. The sauce is amazing and is delightfully sweet and sticky without being over done. Definitely reminds me of orange beef I had 20+ years ago that I just cannot seem to replicate. Until now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DGM31
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
I was surprised at how quickly the beef cooked, each batch was done in about a minute. The longer you fry it, the crispier it gets. The sauce was so yummy, I will definitely double it next time. I added a 1/2 tsp of sesame oil to the sauce, and it added a nice smoky/nutty flavor as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Made this for the whole family, including 2 boys ages 6 and 5. They loved it! I made the sauce pretty much as stated with maybe a little more of the OJ concentrate because I knew they would love it. I didn't worry too much about frying it perfectly so I used less oil and just tossed the beef with flour before sauteeing it. Topped it all off with toasted sesame seeds and a whole bunch of broccoli....perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
This is the best - I added chopped green onions on top when served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Very good. The texture was a bit off for me a little pasty I guess is a good word. Not sure how to describe it. Maybe I used too much cornstarch or didn't cook the beef long enough. Will make again though because it was good and will experiment with above mentioned items and see if comes out more to my liking. Still a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 618) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States