Crispy Orange Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
This recipe was given excellent reviews by my family members. the only change i would say to make is the portion of vinegar is a bit too much, that can b reduced. Otherwise too good! Will def make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Sorry. We didn't care for this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
This was FABULOUS! I followed other suggestions and doubled the sauce and used fresh orange juice ( Simply Orange). I bought a steak and sliced it into 1/4-1/8" strips. Definitely fry in small batches as it gives you more control over the cooking. It takes longer but it sure was worth it. Thank you so much for this recipe. I will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minot, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
This sauce was amazing. Really and truly AMAZING. Even my husband who hates this type of food was going back for seconds and thirds. True story! I think next time I will try this with chicken (personal opinion that it will taste better with chicken or shrimp than beef.) But I won't change anything except the protein. It was too good to even consider messing with. And I am one of those people who "adjusts" the recipe all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
This recipe was fantastic! I surprised myself with how good it actually turned out. We love asian style cooking and I've always wanted to make orange beef or orange chicken. This recipe was sitting in my recipe box for a long while so I decided to go for it! I made exactly as stated except I served it with sesame noodles instead of rice. Other than that I wouldn't change a thing! My hubby gave me a high five and agreed to buying a wok so I can experiment more. A new wok AND a great recipe....what more could I ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
This recipe was so good, I followed the recipe but I didn't add garlic, or the vinegar bc I didn't have none and it still came out awesome, I also didn't have concentrated OJ so I used 1/3 of cup of regular orange juice +2 tbs. For the meat I used Milanesa which is thin sliced meat. I used flour and egg mixture so flour would stick to the meat. It was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlmaB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rocky Point, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I was scraping the sauce from the pan it was so yummy!! Thank you for this recipe. Whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
will make this again, took me more than an hour to make but worth it. next time i might add chilli or sesame seeds for variety, but might not. not the healthy of dishes but super. used oj instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 615) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States