Crispy Mashed Potato Pancake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Great recipe. Was quick to do and very quickly eaten. Only thing that I added was some white pepper. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Viki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sutton, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
These are very good. I did add a little salt and a little onion powder for oersonal taste. I was a little iffy on using Italian seasoning, but I am glad I did! What a nice flavor! I cooked mine 8 minutes on each side, and they turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~S~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
TO FLATTEN ALL YOUR POTATO PANCAKES OR HAMBURGER PATTY'S TO GET A EVEN THICKNESS, JUST PUT A FULL CUP OF DOUGH OR MEAT INTO A QUART SIZE BAGGY AND FLATTEN WITH A ROLLER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Kind of bland -- I was notvery good at frying these either. Burnt some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Paulsen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I remember my mother made these late 50's...so glad I found this. Made them tonight with leftover mashers and we loved them! Thanks for the blast from the past!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Great basic recipe! I've used this recipe as a starting point on many occasions to use up leftover mashed potatoes. It's become one of my favorite breakfasts! Sometimes I add a bit of cheese or fresh chopped onion. I also add a sprinkling of flour so that it holds together better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Loved these...I did add a little bit of flour to make them more pancake-ish. I also added carmelized onions and various italian spicees to a couple of the pancakes and they were awesome. I will definitely make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I cooked these a little too long and they burned, but the part that didn't burn tasted good. I will definitely make these again, but just keep a closer eye on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brett Sutherland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
needed more seasoning. taste a lil burnt if left for 8 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
These didn't work well for me. I should have added flour, but I don't like to change a recipe until I've tried it as written. Next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARMIK124

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States