Crispy Mashed Potato Pancake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
My Nana only used flour and milk with the left over mashed potatoes. only problem is my mom won't give me exactly how much to use. its just a little of each till its the right consistency. it apparently took her years to get them just right.Nana was the cook not my mom but she can still make them and mine fall apart. also I always eat them with ketchup. yum poor mans hash browns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
This is exactly the same as a recipe my family has been enjoying for years! This is the base recipe only- it is great for adding little extras too, depending on what your family likes. I like cheddar cheese and sauteed shredded onion in mine with a pinch of garlic powder. My grandpa used to like his with shredded cheese and crumbled bacon. We've also done it "loaded baked potato" style... great base recipe to personalize to your liking. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Eh, this was just ok. I don't know why you'd go to all of the effort when it didn't make it taste any better. My potatoes already had the garlic and Parmesan cheese in them. It just wasn't worth it to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
this didn't work at all. they stuck to the pan and fell apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tigermilk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
These were were very good although my children didn't like them at all (Just being picky I guess). I prepared as is but added minced onion & 1 Tbsp of flour. The only problem I had with them was that they were sticking to the pan even with a little flour mixed in & olive oil in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusyMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I really liked this recipe, simple way to use up leftover mashed potatoes. Although I made individual patties by "plopping" a spoonful at a time into the pan. They turned out crispy, crunchy on the outside, tender and tasty on the inside!!! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I'm rating this 5 stars since my picky bf loved them. I just used salt, pepper, parsley and onion powder for the spices. (he 's picky about spices as well) I had to add some flour to hold these babies together, but they were good and a nice change from using leftover mashed potatoes for a casserole. I made them into smaller thinner patties to get crispier. They taste like a creamy lakte. My bf liked them better then regular laktes and these are easier. They taste good cold too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupcakePolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waycross, Georgia, USA
Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I ate them relatively plain growing up--a little minced onions. We would have breakfast for dinner and have with bacon, eggs and biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Took the advice of other readers and added a bit of flour. I also used fresh garlic instead of the powder. Great way to use up left over mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucyford

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Perfect for turning left over mashed potatoes into a different side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fallston, Maryland, USA
Living In: Sunland Park, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States