Crispy Marshmallow Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2000
It's not quite as easy as it sounds (it's kinda messy), but the final result tastes pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2001
These are fun and really good. Fairly easy for the kids to make however they have to be careful not to burn themselves on the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Big Valley, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2001
Made them for a Block Party, they were a BIG HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2002
My family really liked this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2002
These were a big hit at my house. I let 4 and 6 year olds do the dipping and they really enjoyed it. They made a HUGE mess but afterwards they argued over who got to clean it up. A good way to keep kids occcupied. I had lots of caramel mixture leftover after running out of marshmallows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2002
Not bad. I had only half the marshmallows, and half the caramels.. (thanks to husband and son!) but halved was enough to satisfy us. These are VERY sweet.WOW. But really easy and gooey to make. Nice to make in hot weather.. the only thing on was my stove.. for a few minutes... thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washago, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Freedom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2002
I have made these for 6 years in a row now at Christmas time. Some variations I have tried as there is so much carmel left, I roll the marshallows dipped in carmel in nuts (any kind) these are a delightful variation. This carmel is great for apple dip also. I have freezed this before and it keeps for about 2 months, careful when reheating as it scorches so very easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hawarden, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
This recipe was ok. However very messy! Will most likely not make again:-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
I would give these 5 stars if they were not so messy and time consuming to make. It begun to get a little tedious dipping each marshmellow in caramel and cereal. These would be a lot more fun (and messier!) to make with children, but it was still fun to watch my nieces enjoy eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2003
These were really great! I thought they might be a little sweet, but they came out perfect. My girlfriend used them at her daughters school when it was her birthday. It turned out to be better than cupcakes. All the kids loved them. She just used mini bamboo skewers so each child had their own and it wasn't so messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Easy Decadent Truffles

Shockingly easy to make, these truffles are rich and deliciously decadent.

Marshmallow Fondant

This easy fondant makes fancy cake decorating a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States