Crispy Marshmallow Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
These were amazingly simple to make and my crowd loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I used a toothpick to dip the marshmallows. I only used about a 1/4 of a cup of margarine and it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I love these, so fun to make with the family! We only used about half the caramel sauce, so I saved the extra and used it as a fun fondue the next night! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Yum! Always had these at Christmas growing up. They are better made with Mackintosh toffee (3 bars) and it should be 1/2 cup margarine and 1/2 cup condensed milk for that amount. They taste even better straight from the freezer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Melin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
I've made this every year for the past 3 years and it's always a hit. I bought some cute toothpicks to dip them into the caramel sauce with; that way you don't have to get the marshmallow off the fork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
My mother-in-law hires a lady every Christmas to make her Christmas 'cookies'. I have been looking for this exact recipe for forever (since the lady wont give it to me!) Thanks so much for a wonderful recipe. Its some work but worth it. You make enough caramel to use almost 2 bags of marshmallows. These also freeze well. Thanks again for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by armywife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
they taste nice...suuuper messy! I knew they would be tho. Everuyone who has made these are soo patient! I did it like the recipe says for the first 15? then I just put everything in a bowl, stirrd it together, waited about three minutes, stirred again, then used ta sspoon to scoop out and my hand to shape it on the plate! they taste yumm tho :D took me ages to get marshmellows,they were sold out everywhere -_-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mayelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: ???, Cheshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Awesome but pretty messy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
I did use real butter, not margarine. They are a little messy to make, but so worth the effort! Really sweet, but so tasty. My mom used to make these when I was little, and never had the recipe until now. Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
I was worried that these would be a pain to make (and clean up after), but they were surprisingly easy and not messy. I used the assembly line method. I used the toasted coconut marshmallows and cut them in half. It looked like they were too small, but the caramel and rice crispies add a lot - they still turned out being only slightly smaller than a golf ball. I kept the marshmallows in the freezer, pulling them out in batches because they thawed fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Buckeye Balls II

Watch how to make this peanut butter and chocolate candy.

Easy Decadent Truffles

Shockingly easy to make, these truffles are rich and deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States