Crispy Marshmallow Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2001
These are fun and really good. Fairly easy for the kids to make however they have to be careful not to burn themselves on the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Big Valley, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2002
My family really liked this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2002
I have made these for 6 years in a row now at Christmas time. Some variations I have tried as there is so much carmel left, I roll the marshallows dipped in carmel in nuts (any kind) these are a delightful variation. This carmel is great for apple dip also. I have freezed this before and it keeps for about 2 months, careful when reheating as it scorches so very easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hawarden, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2003
These were really great! I thought they might be a little sweet, but they came out perfect. My girlfriend used them at her daughters school when it was her birthday. It turned out to be better than cupcakes. All the kids loved them. She just used mini bamboo skewers so each child had their own and it wasn't so messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
These are wonderful. I used scewers like the review said. That was also how i dipped the marshmallow in the carmel. My fingers never got sticky. Awesome idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2003
YUM! Who knew marshmallows could taste so good! Better than regular crispy bars. These have a creamy carmel flavor. As for the mess, other than some loose cereal, everything went into the dish washer and was easy to clean up after. Kids had a ball rolling the carmeled marshmallows around in the cereal. I took these to bible study last night and they were a hit. People who did not care for marshmallows had seconds and thirds. The recipe makes A LOT and so I packaged them two to a small snack ziplock bag and sent them to school in the kids lunches. Thanks for the recipe. But we will not be just making these at Christmas, this will be an all year threat in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
These are messy to make but worth it!! I love to freeze them and eat them cold. So simple so divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Dexter, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2003
Has anyone tried to use the microwave instead of the double-boiler step? Thanks in advance!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2003
This recipe was excellent! My family loved them! I used the mini bamboo screwers and it wasn't messy AT ALL! I also rolled half of them in toasted coconut, my hubby and his mom LOVE coconut and they really enjoyed this varriation. Highly recommended recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2003
I made these last night because my friend had made them for Christmas and I loved them. Her recipe was a little different. She doesn't add butter and to tell you the truth, I couldn't tell the difference. I stopped buying margarine years ago. It's all chemicals. My friend cuts her marshmallows in 1/2 and freezes them for about 1/2 hr so it's easier to dip them. I found using the whole marshmallow makes them too huge so I did cut them with kitchen scissors and used skewers to dip them. Next time, I may leave out the butter. They are time consuming though unless you have people helping you. I'm not sure who can do them in 20 minutes. After doing 2 trays, I gave up, threw a few marshmallows in the caramel, melted them, threw in some krispies and pressed them in a pan for a big krispie treat. My husband got a good chuckle out of that. I'm tempted to try that toasted coconut idea. Sounds yummy! Eat up! The diet starts tomorrow! Happy New Year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPCOCO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Buckeye Balls II

Watch how to make this peanut butter and chocolate candy.

Easy Decadent Truffles

Shockingly easy to make, these truffles are rich and deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States