Crispy Juicy Oven-Fried Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
We really, really liked this! I didn't have the herb seasoned stuffing so I used some Italian breadcrumbs. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly!! I really appreciated the hint by the submitter to use a spatula instead of tongs so as not to lose that yummy coating. I think the buttermilk made it very tasty and tender. I had to use a little more oil to let them "fry" in the oven.. excellent dinner with a baked potato!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
If you look at the photo I submitted - there is no need to turn the chicken if you bake it on a rack. Just remember to spray with Pam before putting in the oven. The only change I would do next time - is I like extra moist chicken - so instead of the egg dip - I would use mayo instead. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Chicken was moist and crunchy, I added Parmesan to the breading and I used Panko with thyme, sage and garlic powder instead of seasoned bread stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Three & a half for moistness. Two & a half for taste. I even had all the right ingredients, too. (Rarely happens) Well ... kinda like not hard, but densely flavored stuffing coated chicken? 'Not that it was bad, but ... I'll season up Nanny's version with breadcrumbs & panko next time. 'Heard about buttermilk marinade before, but this was the first time trying. It's good, & easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Took too much time, was messy, never got crispy and blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by taurus383
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Thank you for sharing this recipe. It was delicious. My family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
It's a winner as-is. I don't usually say that because I like to personalize or tinker with things after trying them as written, but this one I'll be using again without any adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
The chicken is tender. The coating crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This was so good! I made it with split breasts because that's what I had and sprayed both the pan and chicken with Pam rather than using oil, but it was a hit! We'll make it again. Thanks for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
A big hit with my family. I found it a bit bland. I didn't have peanut oil so I used 1 1/2 Tbsp of olive oil and 1/2 Tbsp of sesame oil which gave a slight nutty taste. I used chicken strips and cut the cooking time to 20 min/20 min. Accidentally got Vidalia onion salad dressing on the chicken [on the plate] and it was tasty so plan on adding some of that to the egg mixture next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States