Crispy Juicy Oven-Fried Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Judy in Delaware
Reviewed: May 19, 2013
As the submitter of this recipe, thought I'd just share.....it's much better to turn the chicken using a spatula rather than tongs. Don't want to lose any of that crispy coating!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy in Delaware

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
It's a winner as-is. I don't usually say that because I like to personalize or tinker with things after trying them as written, but this one I'll be using again without any adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Perfect! Hands down, this is the best chicken I have ever eaten. This will be my go-to recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This was so good! I made it with split breasts because that's what I had and sprayed both the pan and chicken with Pam rather than using oil, but it was a hit! We'll make it again. Thanks for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
This recipe was everything it claimed to be. I did not have herb seasoned stuffing, but processed Stove Top Chicken Stuffing in the food processor and it worked fine! I love fried chicken and this satisfied without the greasy mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boonville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I had a small frying chicken but really wanted to try this recipe. Had to substitute panko bread crumbs for the stuffing mix. I added some Bada Bing Bada Banged Potato "spice mixture" (AR recipe) to the crumbs. Baked on a foil-lined cooking sheet. It's the first time I've used a buttermilk marinade and I'll now be trying it with other chicken recipes as well. The chicken was delicious ... very moist and tender. Thanks so much for sharing your recipe Judy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patches

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Delicious! Used butter instead of peanut oil as i didn't have any. Have made this several times. Very moist chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Great recipe! The chicken was so moist and the coating was nice and crunchy! I added 2 Tbsp of Parmesan cheese to the breading mixture and gave it a nice cheesy taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keena
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I had a cup of buttermilk leftover that I needed to use, so I scaled this recipe down to two servings. I skipped the water and just used beaten egg when coating the chicken. I didn’t want to risk losing my breading when flipping them, but I also didn’t want the underside to get soggy, so I just coated the top side of the chicken with the flour mixture, then egg, and then the stuffing crumbs. That worked out fine. I didn’t lose my breading and it was nice and crisp, and not soggy on the bottom. My chicken was perfectly done and still moist in 25 minutes. I’ll make this again with my changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
This is a very good chicken dish. I made a couple of changes as I am lactose intolerant. I used lactose free milk with lemon added to it to make it like buttermilk. I used my own seasoned breadcrumbs( personal preference) I used olive oil, that is what I had, and I added some fresh rosemary to it cause I like rosemary with chicken. I will make this again. Thank you Judy in Delaware for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manella

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States