Crispy Juicy Oven-Fried Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Took too much time, was messy, never got crispy and blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by taurus383
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Thank you for sharing this recipe. It was delicious. My family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
It's a winner as-is. I don't usually say that because I like to personalize or tinker with things after trying them as written, but this one I'll be using again without any adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
The chicken is tender. The coating crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This was so good! I made it with split breasts because that's what I had and sprayed both the pan and chicken with Pam rather than using oil, but it was a hit! We'll make it again. Thanks for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
A big hit with my family. I found it a bit bland. I didn't have peanut oil so I used 1 1/2 Tbsp of olive oil and 1/2 Tbsp of sesame oil which gave a slight nutty taste. I used chicken strips and cut the cooking time to 20 min/20 min. Accidentally got Vidalia onion salad dressing on the chicken [on the plate] and it was tasty so plan on adding some of that to the egg mixture next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Delicious! Used butter instead of peanut oil as i didn't have any. Have made this several times. Very moist chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I had a cup of buttermilk leftover that I needed to use, so I scaled this recipe down to two servings. I skipped the water and just used beaten egg when coating the chicken. I didn’t want to risk losing my breading when flipping them, but I also didn’t want the underside to get soggy, so I just coated the top side of the chicken with the flour mixture, then egg, and then the stuffing crumbs. That worked out fine. I didn’t lose my breading and it was nice and crisp, and not soggy on the bottom. My chicken was perfectly done and still moist in 25 minutes. I’ll make this again with my changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I had a small frying chicken but really wanted to try this recipe. Had to substitute panko bread crumbs for the stuffing mix. I added some Bada Bing Bada Banged Potato "spice mixture" (AR recipe) to the crumbs. Baked on a foil-lined cooking sheet. It's the first time I've used a buttermilk marinade and I'll now be trying it with other chicken recipes as well. The chicken was delicious ... very moist and tender. Thanks so much for sharing your recipe Judy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patches

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
This is a very good chicken dish. I made a couple of changes as I am lactose intolerant. I used lactose free milk with lemon added to it to make it like buttermilk. I used my own seasoned breadcrumbs( personal preference) I used olive oil, that is what I had, and I added some fresh rosemary to it cause I like rosemary with chicken. I will make this again. Thank you Judy in Delaware for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manella

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States