Crispy Italian Chicken Topped with Mozzarella Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Tried this recipe and my family of 10 thinks it is absolutely yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
This was very good!! I started my sauce first thing in the morning and let it simmer for an hour then reheated right before dinner. I also added a can of tomato sauce. Instead of bread crumbs I used the Shake and Bake for chicken, Parmesan Crusted. The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2one

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This was pretty good. I also started with the sauce first so the flavours would have more time to meld together. It turned out pretty tasty, but I would have liked more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This is mediocre. It was good, but not remarkable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I submitted this recipe, and after reading one review about being poorly written, I must agree. I do start the sauce first and let it simmer while I am frying the chicken tenderloins. This allows it to all finish at the same time, and can go into the oven for the final melting of the cheese. You may of course, spice it up with other herbs in the sauce, but I really enjoy the flavor of fresh basil, and keeping it simple. Hope this helps! PMJNSTN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
This was the selection for Recipe Group 10/7. I followed the recipe fairly closely but I used pounded chicken cutlets instead of the tenders and I doubled the sauce. The cooking times seemed off to me but that may have been because of my changes. I let the sauce cook for almost an hour so it wasn't so watery. My tomatoes were extremely sweet so it had good flavor but the chicken could have used a bit more flavor. No one complained, but I didn't get any raves either. Thanks for sharing, PMJNSTN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
This was pretty good. I felt extremely wasteful throwing away all that flour and bread crumbs however. The sauce was pretty good, but I think it would have been better with some oregano added and without the onion. Probably won't make this again, too time consuming for something that was only "pretty good."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by Roxanne J.R.
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
This was just okay for me. I used italian seasoned crumbs instead of plain and added some spaghetti sauce to the tomato mixture cause it really didn't seem to have much to top the chicken with by itself. I also mixed in some cheddar cheese cause I like that cheese better. Overall it was a good dish but not something I'd make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
We enjoyed this. Hubby referred to it as "fancy chicken parm". Following the directions exactly I think it had the right amount of kick from the cayenne. I'm not sure how the panko really fit in. I think an italian seasoned bread crumb would have suited it a little better but that is what makes this recipe unique. Thanks for a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennkl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States