Crispy Herb Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
where are the herbs in this recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I have to say I never tried the original recipe, I followed others advice. I too made changes, I used boneless chicken breast and pounded them a little bit, as Marion suggested I added the bread crumbs to the dry mix and also basil, oregano and paprika, I then sprinkled on some of the extra dry mix and sprayed it with Pam cooking spray. Baked it at 400 for 30 minutes and it was fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherman Oaks, California, USA
Living In: Culver City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
I added a few ingredients based on other reviews. I added 1/3 cup Italian bread crumbs, 1/2 tsp Italian seasoning, and 1/4 tsp paprika. Very good and crispy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Picayune, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Kingston, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I prepared this for 60 people and it was easy and very good. I received many compliments on it. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
I'm confused. Wheres the "herb" in these crispy herb baked chicken?? There are no herbs called for in this recipe. Bottom of chicken was soggy but overall it was good to ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
I used chicken drumsticks,removed skins.The chickens were good and crispy,but they had no herb flavor at all.If you want herb flavor,it is good to add some herb seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil Love

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yokohama, Kanagawa, Japan
Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Easy and delicious! I altered the recipe slightly by adding a half cup of Italian style bread crumbs and instead of butter or magarine I coated the chicken in olive oil before dipping in the breading mixture. This recipe was so easy that I was able to make it on a very busy night and unlike other oven baked chicken recipes I've tried, this one is not messy. My family and I loved this, including my picky toddler, so I will add this to my regular rotation. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Excellent! I will definitely make this again - I think it tasted just like regular fried chicken without all of the fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Very good! I make it with boneless, skinless chicken breasts and garlic mashed potatoes. My family really likes it. Now I just need to find a way to cook it faster...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Very good recipe. I added some onion powder and used real garlic (grated). I kicked it up a few notches with some of Emeril's Essence and that knocked it out of the park!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 469) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States