Crispy Herb Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Bob McD
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Oh, this is quite good! I have miserable luck with breadings and the like on chicken that I cook so I was surprised just that it came out intact. Add my vote for getting the chicken off the pan onto a cooling rack or the like as it cooks in the oven; I would think it would really be disappointing without. I’m like most folks here, you just know the next time I am going to fool with DCANTER’s recipe some: I would not be afraid to really punch up the seasonings. I added a little Italian seasoning this time, which I would think more of that, more good cheese, more garlic salt and some ground pepper would add to this. The recipe is fine as it is, though and thank you DCANTER! I was really just looking for a way to use up a little potato flakes but because of your recipe I have a whole new direction to take chicken. And isn’t that something that we are looking for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob McD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
The flavor of the chicken was really good. But I did add ALOT of extra seasoning. I rubed salt,pepper, garlic on chicken before dipping and I added salt pepper and 2 extra tsp of garlic to mix. This was NOT CRUNCHY. It was actually soggy. Once the chicken was cooked we broiled it to crisp the breading which made a very dry chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
DELISH!!! the whole family loved it! i followed the advise of others and added some extra spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
So yummy! I added Lawry's season salt to the potato flake mixture which was great except for forgetting there was already salt in the garlic salt. Bummer! Resulting chicken was too salty but still really good. My husband raved and raved and said we should have this every week. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
These were ok, mine never got that crispy. I added some parsley to the potato flakes. I don't think I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This recipe is really simple and delicious. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
This was great, I added a dash of oregano, and a dash of thyme..was very juicy my family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I only give this recipe 3 stars, because I altered it, so I can't even rate the original recipe. I followed other's suggestion to use Italian bread crumbs, which I did. I also soaked the chicken in salt-water for a couple of hours. It turned out very delish! The breading was kind-of falling off, but otherwise, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
I have made this recipe very often and my family loves it. I did make some changes...I use chicken tenderloins and I add onion powder and paprika and cook until slightly crispy and brown. Big hit with the kids! (and the kids at heart)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 469) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States