Crispy Herb Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This was the juiciest chicken, and I love the flavor of the coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScrapTiffany

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Seldovia, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Very tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harlingen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
very good. i added a few extra seasonings, and the whole family loved it. just as good the next day, just not as crispy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This is a very good chicken recipe. I had 4 bone-in chicken breasts in my freezer and I decided to try this recipe. I cut the recipe in half for just 4 chicken breasts. I used organic roasted garlic flavored instant mashed potatoes and added 1 tsp. Italian herbs. The chicken came out very moist and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This was very tasty. I used thighs and it was good. Although I was confused by the name, since there are no herbs listed. I doubled the ingredients, but not the chicken, and added 2 tbsp of Italian Seasoning. Rating is for recipe as written, not with me adding the seasoning. That gave it more taste to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christiana23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
This recipe is really, really good. Tried it out on my family and they loved it. I used whole chicken legs, so good. Nice and crispy. Delicious. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnaRhoden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Sarver, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
VERY GOOD! I used boneless skinless chicken which I cut into strips and pounded thin. It took about half the time to bake. I too was wondering where the herbs were, but served this with "clone of a pretzel dip" and it was very tasty! Thank you DCANTER for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Great recipe but 2 things should be changed: Where in the whole recipe does it call for any sort of herb? There's actually none. The seasoning of the chicken should be changed here's what I added to make it better: Cayenne pepper, black pepper, salt, garlic powder, onion powder, mustard, paprika, rosemary, basil, oregano, parsley & poultry seasoning. The only thing is that the mashed potatoes & butter thing are brilliant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JGo555

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Even though this is not herb chicken as other point out it is still good chicken. I added paprika, cyanne powder and garlic powder it kick it up a notch and baked it on a rack in my 13 x 9 pan and it came out crispy and tender. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
It was good, but ironically the "herb baked chicken" does not contain herbs.....so I added italian seasoning. Turned out great. Felt like a healthier version of KFC's extra crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 469) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States