Crispy Herb Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I made these for dinner tonight. Although the recipe is called Crispy Herb Baked Chicken, there aren't any herbs in the recipe (so I added 2 tsp Italian seasoning) and the recipe is not crispy (as I imagined, the potato flakes got mushy). I used chicken tenders cooked at 400F for 13 minutes. I don't think that any of my changes made the outcome worse than the original recipe would have done. My DH was happier with these than was I hence the 2 stars instead if 1 star. Thanks DCANTER, this one just isn't for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Photo by Cream Baby
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Awesome recipe!! I made a few modifications though. I added Italian seasoning and paprika to the mixture. I used slightly less Parmesan cheese and less garlic salt due to personal tastes. I coated chicken tenders with the yummy mixture and my nephews, niece and I gobbled up every tender. Thanks for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Nice and crispy on the outside and very moist and tender inside. I added some cornflake crumbs, garlic and onion - It was Delish !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coot226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Very good and simple. Shorten cooking time for boneless breasts vs. drumsticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mountain Top, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
I loved this recipe. I never would have thought to use potato flakes, and actually made my family guess what the coating was. (they did not guess it). I used chicken thighs because of the price and hubs prefers. Was nice n crispy. I did add about a teaspoon of chicken "rub" to the potato mixture to jazz it up a bit. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This is really good! I used breadcrumbs instead of potato flakes. 50 minutes was the exact amount of time for cooking. Will cook again!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookandBakeGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Imperial, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I probably won't make it again. After baking, the potato flakes have a strange smell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
the kids loved it. I made it with drumsticks and baked it about 40 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Very good! My husband loved this. I baked on a rack till chicken done, then broiled on low each side for about 3-5 min. This really crisped it up and added a golden color, sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This has become a regular recipe in our house—so stinking good, I can't even stand it. And it was a cinch to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 466) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States