Crispy Herb Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
I can't believe how flavorful this is! I followed this recipe to the letter, did not add or omit anything, and my chicken drumsticks turned out tastey. (I used olive oil to coat my baking dish and it did not stick). One tip I would give though is to lay the cut part of a the chicken downside in the baking dish, so the blood can drain off while cooking...Otherwise, blood will get infused with the crust while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I Luv 2 Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom_of_4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Tried this a few nights ago and it's yummy! I also added more spices as suggested for added flavor. Will definitely make again and again. I had no problems with the coating coming off while cooking. I placed a cooling rack on a cookie sheet, then placed the chicken on the rack and baked it. Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Longview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I got mixed reviews on this chicken I loved it! I loved the idea of coating the chicken in the potato flakes yummy! Turned out nice and crispy.I added alot more seasoning as well. I probably wont be making it again though my daughter didnt care for it an my husband said it was just ok. Nothing is wrong with the recipe my is just pickey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
This was so delicious! I usually make this with bread crumbs using a different recipe. But I decided to try it with the potato flakes and I like it so much better! It had great flavor and it makes a very easy, delicious meal. I will be using potato flakes instead of bread crumbs from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
nice chicken, but not a lot of herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Erm... Where is the herb? The idea of using potato flakes was great but other than that, the overall taste was pretty bland and ordinary... Don't think I will do a repeat of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Had three chicken legs that wanted eating. The ratio of flakes to cheese is 2 to 1 (easy-peasy!), so 2 T flakes, 1 T parmesan, a few shakes of Italian seasoning. I skipped the butter - the mix stuck to the chicken just fine without it - and just put a bit of olive oil in the baking dish. Nothing difficult about this, so it's perfect for busy nights and it can be tweaked all over the place with just what I have in the pantry. This is going in my file for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
The only flaw to this recipe is the obvious omission of actual herbs in the ingredients. The process and method are hands down the best baked "fried" chicken EVER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariemb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Arlington, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I was scared that I wasn't going to like it because the last chicken I made with a little bit of Parmesan cheese I didn't like. But this was great. The only thing is that I used drumsticks and let it cook longer because it wasn't getting crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roselle, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 466) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken

See how to make a simple breaded and baked chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States