Crispy Herb Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
The title is misleading - I had to double check to see if I missed anything. There are no "herbs" in this recipe (unless the author thinks garlic is an herb). It could be called Crispy Garlic Chicken. It was a little bland so I had to doctor it up a bit with - you guessed it - some actual herbs (rosemary and thyme).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
This was so great! However I made it with some slight differences. I used boneless chicken thighs instead of the whole chicken, and store bought butter herb potato flakes. I opened up the chicken and put some potato in there and then closed again for baking, and there was delicious mashed potatoes on the inside, and crispy coating on the outside. Sooo good! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Excellent baked chicken. Add Italian seasoning and garlic for more robust flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texastrucker58

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This was OK but it sure wasn't crispy! Followed the recipe exactly but got no "crispiness" out of it. Probably won't make again because there are other recipes out there that I like better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Very good. I used more spices in the mixture, and baked them on a cooling rack on top of a cookie sheet. Turned out nice and crispy, juicy on the inside. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bluepillow
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This recipe provides you with a good start for breading. However, like other cooks, I added more seasoning and herbs to enhance the flavor. I threw in some thyme, basil, salt, garlic powder instead of garlic salt, onion powder, paprika, a tiny bit of cayenne pepper, and black pepper into the breading in addition to the potato flakes and Parmesan cheese. Before cooking, I always preseason my meats with at least black pepper and garlic. I did that for about 3 hours. I baked the chicken on a rack as to reduce the mushiness of the coating. Came out reasonably crispy and tender on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This was good with several modifications. I added 1 tsp of Italian seasoning, 1/2 tsp of garlic powder in lieu of garlic salt and 2 dashes of paprika to the breading. I only used 1/4 cup butter and still had some left over so will use less next time. I used drumsticks and removed the skin. I baked the chicken on a rack in my baking pan and flipped them after 30 minutes. The drumsticks came out crispy all around and tasted very good. My wife loved it. I will definitely be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Yummy comfort food (and by the way, gluten-free!) AND my picky daughter loves it too!! Used boneless chicken thighs, and followed the recipe with only slight "tweaks". Used garlic flavored instant potato flakes and used half butter, half organic coconut oil just to make myself feel a little better about the calories. :) Thanks for the recipe, DCANTER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDI22

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
The whole family loves this unique recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 471) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States