Crispy Herb Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Excellent baked chicken. Add Italian seasoning and garlic for more robust flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texastrucker58

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This was OK but it sure wasn't crispy! Followed the recipe exactly but got no "crispiness" out of it. Probably won't make again because there are other recipes out there that I like better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Very good. I used more spices in the mixture, and baked them on a cooling rack on top of a cookie sheet. Turned out nice and crispy, juicy on the inside. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bluepillow
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This recipe provides you with a good start for breading. However, like other cooks, I added more seasoning and herbs to enhance the flavor. I threw in some thyme, basil, salt, garlic powder instead of garlic salt, onion powder, paprika, a tiny bit of cayenne pepper, and black pepper into the breading in addition to the potato flakes and Parmesan cheese. Before cooking, I always preseason my meats with at least black pepper and garlic. I did that for about 3 hours. I baked the chicken on a rack as to reduce the mushiness of the coating. Came out reasonably crispy and tender on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This was good with several modifications. I added 1 tsp of Italian seasoning, 1/2 tsp of garlic powder in lieu of garlic salt and 2 dashes of paprika to the breading. I only used 1/4 cup butter and still had some left over so will use less next time. I used drumsticks and removed the skin. I baked the chicken on a rack in my baking pan and flipped them after 30 minutes. The drumsticks came out crispy all around and tasted very good. My wife loved it. I will definitely be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Yummy comfort food (and by the way, gluten-free!) AND my picky daughter loves it too!! Used boneless chicken thighs, and followed the recipe with only slight "tweaks". Used garlic flavored instant potato flakes and used half butter, half organic coconut oil just to make myself feel a little better about the calories. :) Thanks for the recipe, DCANTER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDI22

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
The whole family loves this unique recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
This was fantastic, full of flavor and tender. I took some suggestions from other reviewers and cut the butter in half. I didn't have any mustard so I mixed dry mustard with sour cream and sprinkled a bit of cayenne on top the mixture. I also increased the amount of curry to a tablespoon and only used a pinch of salt. The added sour cream gave the sauce a nice smooth texture which helped it stick to the chicken. I'll definitely make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Yes, we tried it and loved it. My husband really liked it just the way the recipe called for but I would prefer a bit more seasoning. It was still very good. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Ml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 469) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States