Crispy Herb Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I made these for dinner tonight. Although the recipe is called Crispy Herb Baked Chicken, there aren't any herbs in the recipe (so I added 2 tsp Italian seasoning) and the recipe is not crispy (as I imagined, the potato flakes got mushy). I used chicken tenders cooked at 400F for 13 minutes. I don't think that any of my changes made the outcome worse than the original recipe would have done. My DH was happier with these than was I hence the 2 stars instead if 1 star. Thanks DCANTER, this one just isn't for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Photo by Cream Baby
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Awesome recipe!! I made a few modifications though. I added Italian seasoning and paprika to the mixture. I used slightly less Parmesan cheese and less garlic salt due to personal tastes. I coated chicken tenders with the yummy mixture and my nephews, niece and I gobbled up every tender. Thanks for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Nice and crispy on the outside and very moist and tender inside. I added some cornflake crumbs, garlic and onion - It was Delish !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coot226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Very good and simple. Shorten cooking time for boneless breasts vs. drumsticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mountain Top, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
I loved this recipe. I never would have thought to use potato flakes, and actually made my family guess what the coating was. (they did not guess it). I used chicken thighs because of the price and hubs prefers. Was nice n crispy. I did add about a teaspoon of chicken "rub" to the potato mixture to jazz it up a bit. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This is really good! I used breadcrumbs instead of potato flakes. 50 minutes was the exact amount of time for cooking. Will cook again!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookandBakeGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Imperial, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I probably won't make it again. After baking, the potato flakes have a strange smell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
the kids loved it. I made it with drumsticks and baked it about 40 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Very good! My husband loved this. I baked on a rack till chicken done, then broiled on low each side for about 3-5 min. This really crisped it up and added a golden color, sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This has become a regular recipe in our house—so stinking good, I can't even stand it. And it was a cinch to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 466) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken

See how to make a simple breaded and baked chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States