Crispy Herb Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
This was fantastic, full of flavor and tender. I took some suggestions from other reviewers and cut the butter in half. I didn't have any mustard so I mixed dry mustard with sour cream and sprinkled a bit of cayenne on top the mixture. I also increased the amount of curry to a tablespoon and only used a pinch of salt. The added sour cream gave the sauce a nice smooth texture which helped it stick to the chicken. I'll definitely make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Yes, we tried it and loved it. My husband really liked it just the way the recipe called for but I would prefer a bit more seasoning. It was still very good. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Ml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
I did not like the way this one turned out. The potato flakes came out mushy and did not cling to the chicken like crispy fried chicken skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Great recipe and easy to prepare. I used skinless chicken breast and it came out great. My kids actually thanked me for dinner. I did not have garlic salt and so i improvised with a little pepper and chicken seasoning. Will surely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
So Yummy! Added Nature's Seasoning and garlic powder to the flakes and cooked it on the broiling pan. Crispy and Juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tjohnson034

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
I can't believe how flavorful this is! I followed this recipe to the letter, did not add or omit anything, and my chicken drumsticks turned out tastey. (I used olive oil to coat my baking dish and it did not stick). One tip I would give though is to lay the cut part of a the chicken downside in the baking dish, so the blood can drain off while cooking...Otherwise, blood will get infused with the crust while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I Luv 2 Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom_of_4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Tried this a few nights ago and it's yummy! I also added more spices as suggested for added flavor. Will definitely make again and again. I had no problems with the coating coming off while cooking. I placed a cooling rack on a cookie sheet, then placed the chicken on the rack and baked it. Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Longview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I got mixed reviews on this chicken I loved it! I loved the idea of coating the chicken in the potato flakes yummy! Turned out nice and crispy.I added alot more seasoning as well. I probably wont be making it again though my daughter didnt care for it an my husband said it was just ok. Nothing is wrong with the recipe my is just pickey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
This was so delicious! I usually make this with bread crumbs using a different recipe. But I decided to try it with the potato flakes and I like it so much better! It had great flavor and it makes a very easy, delicious meal. I will be using potato flakes instead of bread crumbs from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 471) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States