Crispy Herb Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
This was a bit too salty for our taste and would like it to be a bit more crisp. Will try again using 1/2 teaspoon of granulated garlic instead of the garlic salt and will cook on a cookie cooling rack on top of a cookie sheet pan to try to get a crispier coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
I found that this recipe wasn't very "herb-Y' so I added a few things: 1 tsp whole oregano 1/4 tsp of ground sage 1 tsp of crushed pepper 1 1/2 tsp of paprika and 1/2 tsp of black pepper. This makes it a little hot but my family loved it. However I didn't find it to be crispy. I'll read some reviews and see what others did. But other than that: Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marquela Jo Larsen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Escanaba, Michigan, USA
Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cakenbake
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Very tasty chicken. Mine wasn't crispy, but it had a good flavor. I also added pepper, parsley, and an herb garlic seasoning I got from Washington. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cakenbake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Menifee, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Very tasty. Definitely a repeat! Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This was a good dish, but I can't help but wonder where the "herb" came from in the title when the only spice is garlic salt? Anyway, I took the advice of other readers and added some italian seasoning and a little Mrs. Dash to the garlic salt and it was very good. The aroma in the house was wonderful! I followed the rest of the recipe to a "t", the potato flakes didn't stay on as well as hoped but they were kinda crunchy, not mushy like some others stated. I made some stuffing and corn as side dishes. My DH stated this recipe is a "keeper".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momcat63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Delicious base recipe. Will be adding some more to this next time I make it, but it's delicious and really simple as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ohtexas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
A great quick, easy and yummy recipe that smells delicious while cooking. This can be easily be modified with any additional spices. I used the aluminum foil lined pan with no spray and didn't have any issues with it sticking. Just as quick to clean up! The family loved it. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lolobtexas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Good. But mine never got the crunchy coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
i used chicken breasts and they came out delicious! I baked them for just under an hour. I will definantly be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I had a hard time getting the chicken crispy. But good other than that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 471) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States