Crispy Herb Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Delicious base recipe. Will be adding some more to this next time I make it, but it's delicious and really simple as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ohtexas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
A great quick, easy and yummy recipe that smells delicious while cooking. This can be easily be modified with any additional spices. I used the aluminum foil lined pan with no spray and didn't have any issues with it sticking. Just as quick to clean up! The family loved it. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lolobtexas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Good. But mine never got the crunchy coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
i used chicken breasts and they came out delicious! I baked them for just under an hour. I will definantly be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I had a hard time getting the chicken crispy. But good other than that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
The way I made it was five stars, but this recipe really needed a little adjustment! I added 1/2 t. italian seasoning, 1/2 t. papricka, and 1/4 t. pepper. I also used a butter/egg wash, instead of just butter to help the crumbs stick better. I baked the chicken (I used boneless skinless chicken breasts) on a rack and turned them about 2/3 of the way through. My large chicken breasts took about 35 minutes at 375. They came out moist and very flavorful! This was definitely good baked chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
I'm so glad I found this recipe! Who knew? Instant potatoes makes a delicious coating! I added about 1/4 cup italian seasoned bread crumbs, used roast garlic potato flakes, so skipped the garlic, pepper, basil, and some red pepper flakes. Cooked the chicken in lightly greased foil, with 10 minutes left I flipped the chicken and took off the foil. Crunchy goodness... Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
This recipe was delicious. The whole family loved it. It doesn't get super crispy because of the chicken juices, but we all liked it anyway. I followed it exactly as written, except I used chicken breasts. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
This had good flavor and potential- I actually cut into tenders so it would take less time to bake and then I turned the broiler on so that it would crisp a little. It worked a bit, but it still wasn't as crispy as I would have liked. The only other thing I changed was dipping the chicken in flour before the butter to help it stick. May try again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
I have been using a recipe pretty similar to this, except, I use Betty Crockers Roasted Garlic instant mashed potatoes, coat the chicken, melt and drizzle the butter over the chicken. It's already flavored and the butter over the pieces help from it sticking to the foil or the pan. My family loves it and so do the friends i've told about this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 466) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken

See how to make a simple breaded and baked chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States