Crispy Herb Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Loved this! Used a roasted garlic potato mix and also added some italian seasoning. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shinsplint5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Very tasty and so simple to make. I'm new at learning to cook and so this recipe was a great starter! My girlfriend asked me how hard was it to make and I had to brag about the simple steps, which lead her into asking me to cook enough for 20 people for her parent's 30th wedding anniversary!! Wish me luck! Very good meal and enjoyed every bit of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
This was good but didn't get as crispy as I liked. And some of the breading pulled off the bottom and stuck to the foil. It could also use a little color. Maybe next time I will add paprika to the coating, and spray the foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalie
Home Town: Canal Fulton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
just what I was looking for. Everyone loved it, the only problem was that I didn't make enough! my 2 kids wanted more. The second time I went to make it, I was out of potato flakes so I used italian bread crumbs instead and threw in some adobo and paprika~it was still delicious. Thanks for such a wonderful and versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brimfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
This was great. I am glad I read the reviews and used other suggestions as in adding oregano, basil and paprika to the mixture. I also used garlic powder instead of salt. Dipped in egg/olive oil instead of butter. And turned it over 1/2 way through. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DENISE768

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Love this recipe I do add some dried basil to give it that herb taste just a sprinkle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
This was a bit too salty for our taste and would like it to be a bit more crisp. Will try again using 1/2 teaspoon of granulated garlic instead of the garlic salt and will cook on a cookie cooling rack on top of a cookie sheet pan to try to get a crispier coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
I found that this recipe wasn't very "herb-Y' so I added a few things: 1 tsp whole oregano 1/4 tsp of ground sage 1 tsp of crushed pepper 1 1/2 tsp of paprika and 1/2 tsp of black pepper. This makes it a little hot but my family loved it. However I didn't find it to be crispy. I'll read some reviews and see what others did. But other than that: Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Escanaba, Michigan, USA
Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cakenbake
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Very tasty chicken. Mine wasn't crispy, but it had a good flavor. I also added pepper, parsley, and an herb garlic seasoning I got from Washington. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cakenbake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Menifee, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Very tasty. Definitely a repeat! Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 467) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States