Crispy Herb Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I prepared this for 60 people and it was easy and very good. I received many compliments on it. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
I'm confused. Wheres the "herb" in these crispy herb baked chicken?? There are no herbs called for in this recipe. Bottom of chicken was soggy but overall it was good to ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
I used chicken drumsticks,removed skins.The chickens were good and crispy,but they had no herb flavor at all.If you want herb flavor,it is good to add some herb seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil Love

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yokohama, Kanagawa, Japan
Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Easy and delicious! I altered the recipe slightly by adding a half cup of Italian style bread crumbs and instead of butter or magarine I coated the chicken in olive oil before dipping in the breading mixture. This recipe was so easy that I was able to make it on a very busy night and unlike other oven baked chicken recipes I've tried, this one is not messy. My family and I loved this, including my picky toddler, so I will add this to my regular rotation. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Excellent! I will definitely make this again - I think it tasted just like regular fried chicken without all of the fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Very good! I make it with boneless, skinless chicken breasts and garlic mashed potatoes. My family really likes it. Now I just need to find a way to cook it faster...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Very good recipe. I added some onion powder and used real garlic (grated). I kicked it up a few notches with some of Emeril's Essence and that knocked it out of the park!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
This is excellent! Works well with chicken breasts instead of an entire chicken as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susandelgado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
First of all, the name of this recipe does not suit the actual taste. Herb chicken? where's the herb flavor? Anyway, This tasted like chicken with mashed potatoes on top. I can see why so many people add ingredients. I didn't add anything, rather followed the recipe to a T. Hence, the 2 star rating. Sorry, but wont be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
This is a pretty good recipe, and very easy to prepare. I bought wings so could not remove the skin easily, but thought they were good nonetheless. I might add a little more garlic salt next time for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 466) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States