Crispy Herb Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
nice chicken, but not a lot of herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Erm... Where is the herb? The idea of using potato flakes was great but other than that, the overall taste was pretty bland and ordinary... Don't think I will do a repeat of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Had three chicken legs that wanted eating. The ratio of flakes to cheese is 2 to 1 (easy-peasy!), so 2 T flakes, 1 T parmesan, a few shakes of Italian seasoning. I skipped the butter - the mix stuck to the chicken just fine without it - and just put a bit of olive oil in the baking dish. Nothing difficult about this, so it's perfect for busy nights and it can be tweaked all over the place with just what I have in the pantry. This is going in my file for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
The only flaw to this recipe is the obvious omission of actual herbs in the ingredients. The process and method are hands down the best baked "fried" chicken EVER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariemb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Arlington, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I was scared that I wasn't going to like it because the last chicken I made with a little bit of Parmesan cheese I didn't like. But this was great. The only thing is that I used drumsticks and let it cook longer because it wasn't getting crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roselle, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
this was a good recipe the chicken was juicy and not tried out and the coating was perfect ,i did cook it on a rack that raised up a bit so the chicken wouldnt be sitting in the grease from the chicken and i would make this again my mother in law is very picky and she just loved it no need to tweek the recipe as people do in recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roberta Pactricia Fischer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA
Living In: Roscommon, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Great coating for chicken when some extra spices are added. I added onion powder, pepper, cayenne, italian seasoning. I also baked the chicken on a cooling rack so it wouldnt get mushy. Turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Easy to make and tasted good. My son helped make it and liked it. The coating turned out crispy for me in some places and soggy in others. I added pepper and poultry seasoning for some more flavor. I don't understand the title-- is garlic salt considered an herb??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Great for a quick meal, added herbs & paprika to it along with some breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Parus

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Made just as the recipe says and used chicken breast. Absolutely delicious! My two year old ate every bite! Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 471) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States