Crispy Herb Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Had three chicken legs that wanted eating. The ratio of flakes to cheese is 2 to 1 (easy-peasy!), so 2 T flakes, 1 T parmesan, a few shakes of Italian seasoning. I skipped the butter - the mix stuck to the chicken just fine without it - and just put a bit of olive oil in the baking dish. Nothing difficult about this, so it's perfect for busy nights and it can be tweaked all over the place with just what I have in the pantry. This is going in my file for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
The only flaw to this recipe is the obvious omission of actual herbs in the ingredients. The process and method are hands down the best baked "fried" chicken EVER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariemb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Arlington, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I was scared that I wasn't going to like it because the last chicken I made with a little bit of Parmesan cheese I didn't like. But this was great. The only thing is that I used drumsticks and let it cook longer because it wasn't getting crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roselle, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
this was a good recipe the chicken was juicy and not tried out and the coating was perfect ,i did cook it on a rack that raised up a bit so the chicken wouldnt be sitting in the grease from the chicken and i would make this again my mother in law is very picky and she just loved it no need to tweek the recipe as people do in recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA
Living In: Roscommon, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Great coating for chicken when some extra spices are added. I added onion powder, pepper, cayenne, italian seasoning. I also baked the chicken on a cooling rack so it wouldnt get mushy. Turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Easy to make and tasted good. My son helped make it and liked it. The coating turned out crispy for me in some places and soggy in others. I added pepper and poultry seasoning for some more flavor. I don't understand the title-- is garlic salt considered an herb??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Great for a quick meal, added herbs & paprika to it along with some breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muh-Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Made just as the recipe says and used chicken breast. Absolutely delicious! My two year old ate every bite! Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
This was wonderful, but I was in a huge hurry and didn't pay attention to the foil instructions...I thought the recipe said to cover in foil, not line the pan with it, ugh. I baked it for 30 minutes with foil on, then 20 minutes with foil off. The chicken was moist and tasted fantastic, just wasn't crispy - totally my fault. I added 1/4 tsp. pepper to the potato flake mixture, and loved that addition. I will definitely make this again (and not cover it with foil!). Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Great recipe but if using just chicken breasts or tenders adjust your oven times. Mine was a bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 469) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States