Crispy Garlic-Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Quick and Easy! After working around the house, this dish made for a welcomed meal. It was so easy to put together. I set the timer for 12 minutes then turned the oven to broil for the last couple minutes for browning. Very tasty and enjoyable! Thank you Progresso Recipe Starters for another tasty easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Family liked this I thought it was a little on the bland side. It was a nice change from typical marinara sauce but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by p and q

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garden City, New York, USA
Photo by RealCookingDiva
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This dish was hit with the family. Wonderful and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RealCookingDiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA
Photo by Cheryl King
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
My changes: Butterflied the chicken breasts (would have been better without this alteration - I think it ended up too dry because of this), Made a rue for the sauce before making Added herbs/spices to sauce to taste Over all a good recipe. DON'T FORGET TO SPRAY THE FOIL!! Breading stuck to the foil because of this. Likes: Had a great balance of cheesiness in the breading. Dislikes: Did not brown very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl King

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
While it certainly wasn't soggy, the coating wasn't crispy enough to earn 'crispy' as the first word of the title. This dish was lacking some major flavor too. I think maybe seasoning the chicken with salt and pepper may have helped. The pasta came out OK with lots of extra Parmesan on it. This recipe just didn't tickle our taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Tried this recipe tonight. Had to sub the Italian panko with lemon pepper panko and the parm cheese with cheddar - all we had on hand. Everyone loved it. The pasta however...bombed. After originally tasting it (no flavor, just straight up basil in my opinion), we added some cheddar cheese, salt and pepper to it. Helped it some but I would not eat it again (my boys liked it alright but the hubby and I said no.) I'd cook the chicken again. The spare sauce will be stored, not put on pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Photo by LagunaLala
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
My family enjoyed the chicken. I had to kick the oven temp up to 450 and then just ended up broiling at the end to crisp it up. The sauce I did not care for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LagunaLala

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Photo by Life Tastes Good
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
This wasn't for us. I tried to doctor up the sauce to our liking, but we still didn't care for it. I cooked the chicken as specified and it did not crisp up on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Terry E.
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
My first Progresso Recipe Starters cooking sauce recipe … Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken. The Chicken was delicious. Pasta??? Not so much. I made the recipe exactly as written. As far as speed and ease goes dinner was on the table within 35 minutes and I plan to add this to my Fast Night Meals Pinterest board. If I were to use this canned sauce on pasta again I would add some fresh herbs and more seasoning. I felt it didn’t have a fresh taste and almost crossed the line to a “Canned” taste. Chicken 5 stars… Pasta, 2 ½ stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry E.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Photo by Arizona Desert Flower
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
We Really, REALLY wanted to like this, but the sauce itself was really bland. Before coating the chicken I added the garlic powder and tasted the coating--then added black pepper, onion powder, paprika AND parsley. Then coated and baked as normal. I realized after I had coated with the panko that I had forgotten the melted butter mixed in with the Progresso mixture. My chicken didn't crisp up, so I had to put it under the broiler to prevent a soggy mess. The remaining soup for the sauce was WAY too bland to be used as sauce for pasta, so I sauteed some onion and garlic cloves and once that soup was warm used my hand blender to mix it all together. The taste was still off--very much tasted like something from a box or a can, even after increasing spices. It didn't do anything for the family--there was no 'wow' factor...the kids and hubby told me they honestly prefer oven 'fried' chicken fingers over this. I'm willing to agree--so much less work involved in those. I'm 90% certain we won't be having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Pulled Chicken Sandwiches

See time-saving tricks for quick-and-easy pulled chicken sandwiches.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States