Crispy Fried Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
My family enjoyed this recipe, very crispy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
WAY TOO MUCH BATTER FOR 1 POUND OF FISH. DEEP FRIED ANS BATTER CAME OFF. TASTE WAS GOOD BUT MESSY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
This was an excellent recipe, which made golden crisp fish. It was so juice on the inside and crunchy on the outside. We will tell everyone about this recipe! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mukilteo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2004
Yum. Need I say more!?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2004
Very good recipe, and very easy. The batter - fish - corn crumbs proportion should be changed, though. I used the same amount of batter for 2 lbs of fish, and still have some left (had to throw away). Next time I'll plan to cook at least 3 lbs of fish with this batter. The corn crumbs have to be used not all at once, but in small portions: take as many pieces of fish as you can cook at once in a deep-frier/skillet, dip in batter and then portion of corn crumbs, and cook; throw away the crumbs as they will be soggy and will no longer stick; replace with another portion of crumbs for the next fish portion, and so on. You will probably need more corn flakes then in the original recipe, but the crumbs guarantee to stick. Also don't be shy to increase seasoning to taste - for example, more pepper, more garlic and perhaps some cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
129 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2004
Have made this twice, and love it!, and, it's easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2004
Wonderful little recipe. Great change from just plain fish. I used this with basa fillets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2003
I was very disappointed with this recipe. The flavor was just okay, and the cornflakes would not stick to the batter-dipped fish. Also, it needed a little more salt and a dash of Cayenne pepper to add some zip. I’ll look for another batter recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Hammond

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2003
After a day of fishing, we decided to use this recipe to cook up our new filets. VERY GOOD RECIPE! I did half the batch using the cornflakes and half the batch using instant potato flakes. The family was tied between which batch was better; cornflakes or potato flakes but the consensus agrees that this recipe is one to make again! Thanks Eldon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
This is wonderful! Crispy, tasty and just darn good!! Don't need to change a thing. Thanks Eldon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDRA DEE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Beer Batter Fish Made Great

See how to make crisp and spicy beer-battered fried fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States