Crispy Fried Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Was delish. Very Crispy. I used Ritz crackers instead of corn flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
this was great! i used a dark beer ( newcastle) and i used planko bread crumbs.. deeelish! making again tonight :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by knappsack

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I made the batter and placed the fish in the batter and placed back in the fridge for a half an hour than cooked it and it was delicious. My husband loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This was excellant. Better than Cronzy's my honey said! the kids were eating like a snack dipping into homemade tartar sauce before I could even get it on the table. I did change the crust some using crunched crackers as I was out of breadcrumbs. and I added steak spice to the crumbs a tbls for a little zip. took advice on using a cup at a time so as not to get crumbs all wet while dipping fish. and used a plate for crumbs, much better than using a bowl. will definately be making very soon again. Oh yeah, I used BASA fillets. Really thanks much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I used to have a beer batter recipe but had misplaced it, so I came on here looking for another one. The cornflakes sounded like an interesting addition, so I made half the fish with it and half without. I had to add a bit more flour (maybe 1/4 - 1/2 a cup) to make the batter thick enough to stick to the fish, but other than that I followed the recipe as written. I love it! Both my fiance and I preferred the fish without the cornflakes, but still liked the cornflake one. Would probably just make the beer batter without the cornflake coating next time around though. This recipe is as good as my old one, so I won't be adjusting it. Thanks for sharing and giving me a good beer batter recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
The best batter that I've ever had! We prepared it just as directed and it was great. I'm not even a big fish either, but I went back for seconds. This will be our go to recipe when it comes to fish fries from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellville, Texas, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
More flakes are required. This was a nice and crispy coating however, it lacked flavor. I think you should season your fish as your normally would use the batter mix and the flakes without the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Two weeks ago I made it with fresh Cod. Yummy. Tonight I made the exact same thing, but with cube steak and had really yummy Country Fried Steak... I needed more corn flakes both times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nongard1

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Really good flavor! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
Very tasty. I substituted crushed crackers for the cornflakes and the Cajun seasoning with Old Bay. I also sprinkled some chili powder into the mix to add to the flavor. When coating the fish, I followed some member reviews to use a portion of the crumbs/seasoning a little at a time to coat the fish so as to not let the mixture get soggy. When serving, I added some tabasco sauce to it to give it a little kick. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by georgia101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Beer Batter Fish Made Great

See how to make crisp and spicy beer-battered fried fish.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States