Crispy Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
Great recipe if you like fried chicken that isn't soggy! I brine chicken tenderloin and then add a few seasonings, like celery salt and garlic, and the rest is just as the recipe instructs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2A_Daddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jenks, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Zainab M
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
This is the best chicken I've ever made and Had. It was as crispy as kfc. Everyone loved it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zainab M

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2015
I used boneless, skinless breasts in my version. I also added crushed Ritz crackers to the flour. It didn't take as long to cook since I cut the breasts into strips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
I am making this recipe now and the first batch is all ready gone the family loves it and so do I thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
I have been craving good non kfc, popeyes ect. chicken for a long time. Decided to try this recipe and am so glad I did! Followed the recipe to the letter but did add garlic powder and seasoning salt. I cooked mine in an electric skillet because I wanted to be able to control the temperature of the oil. Only bad thing is family will be wanting me to make this over and over but no one sticks around to clean up the mess when its done! Thanks for this recipe. Jim
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
I removed the skin and fried it first, my hubby called it chicken bacon! Then I made boneless thighs as directed in two batches. AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Houghtaling Hernandez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Big Bear Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
I loved it, the best fried chicken recipe I've tried in a long time. The only change I'd make is to not let it sit until it gets pasty. We've used this same recipe on country fried steak & chicken tenders & it turned out rather amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stormy Rose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
definitely crispy...need to tweak it to my taste. as with all recipes, a starting place is important and the is a very good starting point. kick it to what you like, the method works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
I made this, just now, exactly as the recipe dictates. That whole "LET IT SIT" in the #2 instruction is serious business, folks. I let mine sit for about 35 minutes. The oil was certainly hot enough (I checked) BUT the first batch didn't fare very well. The coating came off a couple of the pieces. Still edible, though, so I'll be using those pieces in a salad for lunch tomorrow. The second batch which, of course, sat with its flour coating a full half-hour longer than the first, came out perfect. Excellent! That's the trick here: let that chicken sit in its flour coating for a while; I recommend an hour, minimum. Oh yeah, as an added note, I'll say that I threw in some other spices with the paprika in the flour: onion powder, garlic powder, yada yada. Throw in what you like. You know what to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhubarb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Best fried chicken I've ever made.The only thing I did different is I add 1/2tsp of garlic powder to flour.I Coated the chicken with flour then dredged in the buttermilk then back into flour then let it rest to form a paste. followed technique for frying and it was perfect.Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States