Crispy Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I tried it and I liked it very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 0000000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blythe, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
first time trying it. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig Braquet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Added an egg to the buttermilk as someone else mentioned. Chicken is incredibly light and crispy coming out of the deep fryer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Why the capitals for, very and LET SIT UNTIL THE FLOUR IS OF A PASTE-LIKE CONSISTENCY. THIS IS CRUCIAL!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I made this recipe last night. My husband loved it and it remained crunchy, even after reheating it. I have tried so many recipes for fried chicken, and this method was the best. I did add some onion & garlic powder in it, as well as old bay and poultry seasoning. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeeRub

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherri Samuels-Womack

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chester, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pine Lake, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This was pretty yummy! Just make sure you don't make your oil too hot because if it's too hot, the outsides will cook faster (even burn) and the insides of the chicken won't be finished. Other than that, it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
The best fried chicken EVER, hands down! The ONLY thing I did different was put a few small cuts in the chicken and filled them with my blend of spices that I love, before dipping in the buttermilk. If you follow cooking method exactly your chicken will not be hard or dark or burnt, if this happens you did something wrong because there is nothing wrong with this method as it works VERY well. Some of you who say it is bland just spice it up some more to your liking! Thank you for sharing. This is my husband's favorite whenever I make it he is one happy man!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This is by far the best fried chicken recipe ever!! I researched and researched and made fried chicken using different methods and this reminds me of chicken from my friends house when I was growing up and much better than any resturant I've ever had. A must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This is my go-to chicken recipe for the ingredients its uses, but the frying method seems off. Instead of browning the crust, reducing the heat for 30 minutes, then turning it back up, I bring my oil temp to 350, add a couple pieces to the pan, then fry them at 300 degrees until done. This makes sure the center is done without having burnt or greasy crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan'sCookies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 421) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States