Crispy Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I TRIED THIS RECIPE LAST NIGHT, AND WE ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT. IY WAS THE BEST FRIED CHICKEN I HAVE EVER HAD. WE LIKED IT SOOO MUCH I HAD TO MAKE IT AGAIN TONIGHT.LOVE LOVE LOVE IT.!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Chapman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lorena
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
It was too hot to cook inside so I made it on the grill!! Thank you for this easy and tasty recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This was awesome! My husband, who is picky with what chicken he likes absolutely loved this. I cut boneless, skinless chicken breasts into thirds so that it was slightly healthier. I also added basil, oregano, Parmesan cheese, and coriander to the dry mix. It came out awesome and took only 4 minutes per side to make! Thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nesbitt929
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Made this last night using breasts cut into strips.My hubby is not a huge fan of chicken but he really liked this.Thank you for the recipe!I made a loaf of Amish bread with a bowl of milk gravy from pan drippings and we were set....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nesbitt929

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I did a few things different I added 1/2 teaspoon of cayenne pepper and 1/2 teaspoon onion powder and I let my chicken sit in the buttermilk for 30 min before I dipped it and I baked at 350 for 1 hr turned out awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Puglianana...If you feel "cooking in oil is never good" why are you even looking at a recipe which blatantly displays "fried chicken" as the title?!? Do you know another way to "fry" chicken other than in oil??? Please, keep you and your doctor's medical advice between you and him as some of us on this website find cooking in oil perfectly fine(olive oil, safflower oil, peanut oil, all have excellent health benefits and you can also cook with them....who knew!!! obviously not you. Now the recipe, needs to add additional seasoning for the chicken and the flour, and give some temperatures for the oil as "very hot" is not a temperature range found on a cooking thermometer. Seasoned pros may know when oil is hot enough for said recipe, but novice cooks may need a little more guidance and 30 minutes to fry the chicken? Are you frying chicken or turkey legs? Soggy and greasy. Soaking in buttermilk is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Why would you have to turn the chicken pieces when it is completely submerged in the oil? Utter nonsense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
The method is not efficient for making crispy chicken. Just fry it in hot lard or oil until well browned, tray and let rest, uncovered for 20 minutes in a 225 degree oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baergy
Living In: Kimberley, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
It sounds good, but, my doctor would say no no. Cooking with oil is never a good thing. Clog arteries. We always want something that isn't good for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puglianana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 400) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States