Crispy Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lorena
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
It was too hot to cook inside so I made it on the grill!! Thank you for this easy and tasty recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This was awesome! My husband, who is picky with what chicken he likes absolutely loved this. I cut boneless, skinless chicken breasts into thirds so that it was slightly healthier. I also added basil, oregano, Parmesan cheese, and coriander to the dry mix. It came out awesome and took only 4 minutes per side to make! Thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nesbitt929
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Made this last night using breasts cut into strips.My hubby is not a huge fan of chicken but he really liked this.Thank you for the recipe!I made a loaf of Amish bread with a bowl of milk gravy from pan drippings and we were set....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nesbitt929

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I did a few things different I added 1/2 teaspoon of cayenne pepper and 1/2 teaspoon onion powder and I let my chicken sit in the buttermilk for 30 min before I dipped it and I baked at 350 for 1 hr turned out awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Why would you have to turn the chicken pieces when it is completely submerged in the oil? Utter nonsense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
The method is not efficient for making crispy chicken. Just fry it in hot lard or oil until well browned, tray and let rest, uncovered for 20 minutes in a 225 degree oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baergy
Living In: Kimberley, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Made this last night for dinner. It was the best fried chicken I've ever made. Added a little poultry seasoning to the chicken. Came out delicious. Will definitely make again. I served with a copy cat recipe of KFC gravy and coleslaw. Only thing I was missing was some biscuits. Next time. You don't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I had never tried to cover the chicken while cooking , but thought I'd give it a try and sure enough this technique works well for the large parts such as the thighs and large drumsticks, large breast with bones , but the wings/small drumsticks and parts don't need 30 minutes to cook through. I like super moist chicken that does not have any over cooked parts, so I've learned to separate prior to cooking, now everything comes out perfectly cooked, by putting small chicken parts in one pan and large parts with bones into another
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hawaiianlion

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Kailua Kona, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
To me, this deserves a high rating for an excellent method of cooking, but as a recipe, not so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grampnana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 428) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States