Crispy Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Kimberlie
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
My first time ever making fried chicken and it turned out GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
My chicken turned out chewy instead of crispy. I also added more seasoning than the recipe called for yet there wasn't much taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Wiederhold

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
This is by far the best fried chicken i have ever made or eaten. I decied to add buffalo sauce after i finished frying the chicken and i have to sayy it was the best saturday dinner ever. Thanks a lot for this recipe would defiantly use it again and recommend everyone to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shayanna wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Delicious. I made this as written and it was excellent. The only thing I will do next time is start checking the temperature at 20 minutes. I cooked it for 30 minutes and it was quite a bit past 165*. I also didin't need to use 2 quarts of oil in my pan. I needed about 2 cups. We had a couple of pieces today and it was good even cold. Thanks I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I TRIED THIS RECIPE LAST NIGHT, AND WE ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT. IY WAS THE BEST FRIED CHICKEN I HAVE EVER HAD. WE LIKED IT SOOO MUCH I HAD TO MAKE IT AGAIN TONIGHT.LOVE LOVE LOVE IT.!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Chapman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lorena
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
It was too hot to cook inside so I made it on the grill!! Thank you for this easy and tasty recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This was awesome! My husband, who is picky with what chicken he likes absolutely loved this. I cut boneless, skinless chicken breasts into thirds so that it was slightly healthier. I also added basil, oregano, Parmesan cheese, and coriander to the dry mix. It came out awesome and took only 4 minutes per side to make! Thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nesbitt929
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Made this last night using breasts cut into strips.My hubby is not a huge fan of chicken but he really liked this.Thank you for the recipe!I made a loaf of Amish bread with a bowl of milk gravy from pan drippings and we were set....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nesbitt929

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I did a few things different I added 1/2 teaspoon of cayenne pepper and 1/2 teaspoon onion powder and I let my chicken sit in the buttermilk for 30 min before I dipped it and I baked at 350 for 1 hr turned out awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 433) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States