Crispy Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
In my first fried chicken experience, I was glad to have such a simple recipe. I did have a little trouble gauging just when the chicken was ready to remove from oil and accidentally overcooked my first batch. This is a staple recipe with specific directions that will come in handy the next time fried chicken is needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by San Diego Jen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
One of my daughters favorite recipes... Let the chicken marinade in the butter milk and a little chopped garlic over night. Then double bread it if you want it extra crispy. Totally yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Excellent. Be sure to cook until deeply brown. I fried the pieces in 1/4 cup each butter and shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Very good recipe!! Nice and crispy and very tender chicken! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This was very easy to follow and turned out excellent. My boyfriend is a big APE (Adult Picky Eater) and he only likes things the way he grew up. He said this was the best meal I have cooked to-date! Thanks so much for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Very good results. I added garlic powder and a little cayenne, otherwise this might have been somewhat bland. I served gravy over top and it stayed crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISEREADER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
this is an excellent fried chicken recipe. Per other readers I ended up adding a lot more garlic salt and other seasonings, as it can be a bit on the bland side. As long as you season well with your favorite spices, this one is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlotero

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I've tried several fried chicken recipes, and this is the first one where I feel like I completely nailed it. Even my daughter, who hates meat, ate it all and asked for more. The only change I made was to add a little bit of seasoned bread crumbs to the flour and some powdered garlic. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Fixed as called for w/ legs. Was not as crispy as I would have liked, but I did remove the skin first so that may have made a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasksi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Chicken was crispy and moist but there was little flavor in the crust. Salt and pepper to taste is difficult because you can't taste until it's cooked then it's too late. Paprika isn't much for flavor either. I'll be looking for a recipe with more seasoning/herbs for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMINMI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palos Hills, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gladstone, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 400) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States