Crispy Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
This is a true winner in my home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by magician176

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nelson, Nelson-Marlborough, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Aside from adding some spices to the flour, this frying method is exactly how I do it. This rocks, Sleepygal_13!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conshohocken, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Horsham, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I made this to serve the next day, and it was still great. I found the seasoning to be a bit light, so next time I'll make sure to heavily season the flour so the chicken has better flavor. Also, I didn't lower the temp and cook the chicken for 30 min, as stated, because I had a lot of chicken to fry and not a lot of time. I fried the chicken for 20 min. The next day when I warmed it up, it was still moist and cooked through. Thanks for posting, this is a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
So without a doubt my chicken came out moist on the inside and crispy on the outside - however, when i say crispy, i mean near burnt. I followed the recipe exactly but the outside of my chicken was nowhere near that beautiful golden brown but instead near black - although luckily not burnt. Other than my very crispy coating, it was delicious!! Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
So...I decided to modify this recipe a little, to make it a little more "healthy." First off, I used boneless skinless chicken breasts. I let them sit in the buttermilk about 15-20 min before putting them in the flour mixture. Next, I pan fried them in about 1/2 cup of veg oil. I fried each side until golden brown, then finished them off in the oven (on top of a rack) for about 25 min at 350 degrees. So delicious!! I topped them with a little bit of country gravy, omg!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Really moist and crispy. I could have added more salt but that was my own fault.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
I started frying chicken with panko's so that I could get a great crunch on it. I tried this the other day and was pleased that it came out so crunchy. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rochelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Palmdale, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Like many others here, I've experimented with many fried chicken recipes and none can compare to this easy to do recipe. Crazy crispy today and tomorrow...succulent & delicious...'nuff said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kaunakakai, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
So good, we ate the whole chicken between the 2 of us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Mullaly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
The two stars are for the crispiness. The recipe claims it would be crispy and it was. However, that was all it was. It didn't taste that bad but it lacked flavor ENTIRELY. I will try this recipe again but I will add more flavor after performing further research of other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annabutton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 429) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States