Crispy Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
OMGOMGOMGOMFG! Fried chicken would be my last meal if I was on death row. I'd die of a clogged artery before anyone could inject the lethal stuff... Having said that, I've searched for years for the best recipe, and THIS IS IT!! I didn't measure anything. Poured some buttermilk in a dredging pan and threw in the flour, salt, pepper & lots of paprika in a Ziploc. Let it rest in the fridge until it became a paste-like consistency & took it out for about 15 minutes before cooking so it was at room temp. Filled my cast iron pan halfway with oil. More cooking time on breasts with the rib but it was worth the wait. SO GOOD. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I have never wrote a review. So I had to do it with this recipe, It was so easy and so good, i used 2% milk and tonys cajen seasoning because i didnt have paperika, it was delicious. its the method thats the trick. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
outstanding recipe... If you love chicken you'll love it even more with this recipe thanks so much for sharing this one is a keeper ........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Love this and ive fried chicken all my life: it retains it'd crispy texture, even cold. I thought itwas bland though and that's easily remedied from my spice cabinet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larsvernon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasadena, Maryland, USA
Living In: Washington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Love the simple technique. Used wings and drummettes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
There are a few recipes that I cook to give my wife a break in the kitchen and this is one of the best. I have been using this recipe for a year and a half. The first few times that I made it I made it as the recipe is listed, it is the only way to honestly review any recipe. I have tweaked it for flavor only but not the prep method. For added flavor I brine the cut-up chicken at 1-2 hr in 1/4 cup salt, 1 teaspoon of Garlic salt, onion powder fill with water to cover the chicken. I use 3 cups of all purpose 2 tsp garlic powder 2 tsp garlic salt 1 tbs onion powder 1 tsp paprika 2 tsp salt 1 tsp pepper. I follow the steps in this recipe but I use an electric fryer that takes 15-20 per batch until it reaches 160 on an instant read thermometer. My wife and 5 children love this chicken and if I want any of this for cold chicken I must make it specifically for that purpose. We love it for a picnic lunch. Thank you so much for sharing this technique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edgerton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Vey Good! I did add garlic and onion powder didnt have any paprika an only had self rising flour. Turned out sooooo very crispy Excellent! this will be made again in my house...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This is my recipe and I'm flabbergasted with the wonderful reviews!! Thank you all so much! I haven't been able to edit the recipe, but would like to add that you can add any seasonings you like, it's all personal preference. The recipe is more about technique than anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
This is a great recipe! This chicken is just like this Alabama boy grew up eating from time to time. Veggie oil works good, but you need to try this recipe with Crisco.. try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
This was a simple recipe, but incredibly yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 418) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States