Crispy Fried Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Oh, My! I fixed this for dinner and it was a hit. My husband said he thought this was the best I had ever made. Next time, I think I will add more spices, we like ours a with a little more. Kids would like this as is. Frying is messy, but these are worth the mess. This is a keeper for our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Council, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
they werent bad but they weren't great. The breading was bland. I would use more spices next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I've tried a few different crispy wing recipes, but this one was the big hit with the family. Prefect crispy, coating. The only complaint was that they weren't seasoned enough. Next time I'll double the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Great recipe to build off of. I usually quadruple the amount of cayenne (i like it spicy), then once they are fried I coat in buffalo sauce and throw in the oven for a few minutes to make some delightfully spicy & relatively clean to eat wings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
The wings were good, but a little bland. I think next time I will add more seasoning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Frickin legit. Used this with different spicy and BBQ sauces. 5+ stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Very crispy and tasty. I don't like too much spice and this was very nice. Tasted even better with chicken and rib BBQ sauce. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I thought these were bland but still delicious and crispy, especially with the right dipping sauce! I read the reviews and thought I might add a little more flavor by chopping 5 habeneros and putting them in the buttermilk mixture, and substituting garlic crutons instead of saltine crackers but they still came out extremely bland. I usually think everything's spicy so thats saying something. It must have something to do with the frying process?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
It did make the chicken crisp but it was bland. I even added extra seasoning and it still was under seasoned. Maybe next time I'll season the skin directly like i usually do. My kids enjoyed it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
I did not have saltine crackers, but other than that it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KingSparta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marmora, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Scott’s Famous Chicken Wings

Watch a Buffalo native reveal his secret recipe for authentic chicken wings.

How to Eat Chicken Wings

See a great trick for slipping the bones from cooked chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States