Crispy Fried Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
I did not have saltine crackers, but other than that it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Farmer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marmora, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
While I changed up the spice combination, I kept the 3 cups flour & 1 cup crushed saltines along with the egg & buttermilk soak. Great texture. Nice & crispy on our fresh chicken wings. We used a generous portion of black pepper, salt & Tony Cachere's creole seasoning in ours which was just spicy enough. Cooking time was spot on, too. 10 minutes was perfect. Will use this in the future & am already planning on this breading for chicken livers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Loved it!!! My five-year-old daughter is picky but she ate 4 of these wings in a row! The only thing different I did was add a few shakes of Old Bay and a bit more salt after I took them out of the fryer. We loved these so much that tonight for dinner we are making them again only this time as chicken fingers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dj.jakki.glass

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
It did make the chicken crisp but it was bland. I even added extra seasoning and it still was under seasoned. Maybe next time I'll season the skin directly like i usually do. My kids enjoyed it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Bland. I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I gave this try and really liked it. I applied a buffalo wing sauce after they lost a little crispiness but still had great flavors and very tender. I will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
bland but crispy.... just add MORE spice for flavor :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Great recipe to build off of. I usually quadruple the amount of cayenne (i like it spicy), then once they are fried I coat in buffalo sauce and throw in the oven for a few minutes to make some delightfully spicy & relatively clean to eat wings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Frickin legit. Used this with different spicy and BBQ sauces. 5+ stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I thought these were bland but still delicious and crispy, especially with the right dipping sauce! I read the reviews and thought I might add a little more flavor by chopping 5 habeneros and putting them in the buttermilk mixture, and substituting garlic crutons instead of saltine crackers but they still came out extremely bland. I usually think everything's spicy so thats saying something. It must have something to do with the frying process?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Torneby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Scott’s Famous Chicken Wings

Watch a Buffalo native reveal his secret recipe for authentic chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States