Crispy Flautas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
These were delicious and SO easy! My kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
These were great, didn't use toothpicks and if you find the tortillas are tearing it may be that you are not using them at room temperature. I used the hatch chili shredded chicken my store carries in the deli to save some time and it came out fabulously. I serve with guacamole, salsa and sour cream, and a salad with a cilantro, lime dressing and they disappear quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronda Pederson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I love this recipe its so flavorful. The only thing i did differently was make it with whole grain flour tortilla. Its definitely going to made in my house on a monthly basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShanesMom

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Excellent!!! My wife's favorite Mexican food is flautas, and she prefers these over her favorite restaurant flautas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DuRod

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Campo, Texas, USA
Living In: Ingleside, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
All though this looks good it's more like taquitos than flautas. I order flautas at my fave Mexican restaurant which uses flour tortillas instead of corn. And I prefer beef over chicken. However I would love to try it with corn. Thanks for posting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
This recipe was good, but not outstanding, to me. I didn't care for the cheese in the mix...the ones here don't have cheese. I also used my own homemade seasoning instead of packaged taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Made these last night and not a single one was left. I used flour tortillas instead of corn but that was the only thin I changed. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Yes. Baking Nana is correct. Flautas Are flour tortillas not corn. So with that said, I too had leftover chicken. I added a couple teaspoon of dried onion, chicken tacos seasoning and some chipotle powder. I didn't bother with toothpicks, just held them together with tongs till they could hold their own shape. Drained and served with guacamole n sour cream. I made Fideo to go with it. Delish! Thanks KCB
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Made these for my family last night and they LOVED them. We didn't make any changes to the recipe except to use flour tortillas. Surprisingly quick to make, a good weekday dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cook and a half
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
My family loved this recipe. It has become a part of the monthly menu. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook and a half

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Crispy Pork Carnitas

See how to make tender, tasty, crispy carnitas for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States