Crispy Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
My husband & I enjoyed this dish very much even though he usually frowns when I say fish is for dinner. He asked that I be sure to keep the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
My kids loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kirklin, Indiana, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
JUST MADE THIS FOR MY DAUGHTER AND I. DELICIOUS!!!!!! THANK YOU FOR THIS AWESOME RECIPE!!! I ADDED SOME SALT FOR A LIL MORE TASTE! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Was soooooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celena Vincent

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I had some fresh sea bass but I wasn't sure what I wanted to do with it and this recipe was delicious. I made a couple of changes though, I didn't have potato flakes so I just used flour. (I want to try this again with the flakes though.) Also, I whisked an egg in a bowl and dipped the fish in that then sprinkled the seasoning's right onto the fish then dredged in the flour and fried in butter. My fish had skin on so I only dredged and seasoned one side and cooked skin side first. The skin crisped up so the fish easily came away. I served it with new potatoes cooked with butter, salt and pepper then a sprinkled some freshly grated parmesan cheese on top and had green beans with chopped sweet pepper. I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hwiggins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buford, Georgia, USA
Living In: Latina, Lazio, Italy
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Loved this! I also dipped my cod in egg before the coating. Beautiful and so yummy! Next time I will add more cayenne pepper for a little more kick. I have saved the rest of the coating to use at a later time for something else. We had homemade fries and coleslaw with our cod and it was a restauraunt quality meal for sure. Reminded us of food from San Fransisco's Fisherman's wharf vendors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This turned out fabulously. Better than eating at a restaurant for sure. The only things I changed were that I used Panko bread crumbs in place of potato flakes (didn't have them) and used regular vegetable oil to fry. I plan to try Grapeseed oil another time. Also left out cayenne since we are spice wimps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
AMAZING!!!! Would be excellent on Chicken too (taste like KFC).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Fantastic! Crispy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Belleville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
The potato flakes added an interesting taste and very crispy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States