Crispy Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
YUMMO! Hubby and I loved it! Perfect the way it is, or improvising works too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
What a difference! I don't think I will ever use breadcrumbs again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gayle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New London, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Ansonia, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
it was good, not great. needs more flavor. next time i am going to add some lemon pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Nareski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Really loved this one. Used on Haddock filets. Crunchy, nice seasoning, full flavor. I've never fried fish before but that's what the family wanted. Will definitely make this again. Only thing I did differently was use a beaten egg prior to dredging in the dry ingredients (versus soaking in cold water.) Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
We really liked the crispiness of this and it had good flavor. I didn't find that it held any more oil than any other coating (used canola). I had exactly 1# of cod - 4 fillets - but only needed 1/2 the amount of coating mixed. No problem - I froze the rest for next time. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
This is a favorite recipe exactly as written, but now that it's in my rotation, I use garlic potato flakes which I now keep on hand just for this recipe, 1/2 C of the flour and as a long-time Marylander, I should move out of this beautiful state if I didn't substitute Old Bay for the cayenne. Very, very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I added extra seasonings all round. I used garlic potato flakes and served with a homemade red onion tartar sauce.The fish skin was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adongo1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I used a little less shortening and a little more pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
GREAT! instead of 1 cup flour, used 1/2 cup flour and 1/2 cup corn meal. loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvonne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I am not a fish person but I cooked this using white fish I got on sale. The price was right so Ibought it. I used oil to fry it but it was nice and cruncy and good flavor to it. will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by denisel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States