Crispy Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Fixed this for the first time tonight; could not be easier to prepare and serve. The taste is delicious and the texture is delightful. Recommended highly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
We go salmon fishing every summer on Lake Michigan, and always have a plethora of fish in our freezer. On Fridays during Lent I try to come up with creative new ways to fix salmon. I ran across this recipe and gave it a shot even though it recommends white fish. It turned out great, but I have to confess that I am a double dipper, and I think that is what put it over the top. After dredging and coating a first time, right before I put it in the pan I dredge and coat again. I will be making this recipe again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
i like to use panko bread crumbs or italian bread crumbs and i flour first then egg dip back into flour then panko and fry until golden brown only takes about 3 min on each side take it off the heat ,let sit for 5 min ,add tail sauce or tartar,3 monks its all good ,double fry the french fries or sweet potatoe fries and tall cold lager beer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cabowabo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
We tried this fish recipe tonight .... For the first time , one word ..... Fabulose ! I will definatly use this recipe again . Even my grandsons loved it . Thanks for sharing ! --- Colleen in Nashua NH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
YUMMO! Hubby and I loved it! Perfect the way it is, or improvising works too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
What a difference! I don't think I will ever use breadcrumbs again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gayle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New London, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Ansonia, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
it was good, not great. needs more flavor. next time i am going to add some lemon pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Nareski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Really loved this one. Used on Haddock filets. Crunchy, nice seasoning, full flavor. I've never fried fish before but that's what the family wanted. Will definitely make this again. Only thing I did differently was use a beaten egg prior to dredging in the dry ingredients (versus soaking in cold water.) Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
We really liked the crispiness of this and it had good flavor. I didn't find that it held any more oil than any other coating (used canola). I had exactly 1# of cod - 4 fillets - but only needed 1/2 the amount of coating mixed. No problem - I froze the rest for next time. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
This is a favorite recipe exactly as written, but now that it's in my rotation, I use garlic potato flakes which I now keep on hand just for this recipe, 1/2 C of the flour and as a long-time Marylander, I should move out of this beautiful state if I didn't substitute Old Bay for the cayenne. Very, very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States