Crispy Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
This was so good. I used Cod. It has become a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
great recipe!! worked perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Excellent. I never cook fish, but this recipe sounded so good I had to try it. My husband couldn't stop telling how great it was. I just wonder if you can broil it instead of frying it for health reasons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Very crispy texture. Delicious taste. This is my new recipe for fish taco coating(I used to use a beer batter but it gets soggy). This recipe holds the crispiness even after it has cooled. When you are making a lot of fish, and dont want to eat in shifts, this is the recipe ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HBschoolgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
This is the BEST fish breading recipe I have ever made!!! So easy that I know it by heart!! I now keep a container of it on hand all the time. Sometimes I'll throw in a little panko for extra crunchiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I made this for dinner tonight with Swai fillets (very inexpensive and extremely mild)...absolutely awesome. My 9 and 5 year old children both scarfed it up. I just used regular oil in my fryer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
tried this on haddock and we loved it. we also tried it on pork chops. first time for deep fried pork but it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
I used the recipe tonight for cod fillets and shrimp, amazing!!! the whole family cleaned their plates, served with texas steak fries and broccoli slaw. This is definitely a keeper! I didn't change anything. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharonr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
my husband made this for dinner tonight. We both loved it. The breading is great. The only problem was we did not cook enough. Could have eaten more. A definite make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Made this last night and it was fabulous! I followed the recipe exactly but only added 1 tsp cayenne. It was not too spicy and I think next time I will add the 2 tsp called for. I had enough of the coating left over for another batch. My family raved about this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States