Crispy Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I have finally gotten around to reviewing this recipe. I make it about once a week. So easy and so delicious. You can use it for any kind of fish. Since potato flakes are part of the recipe I usually make instant mashed potatoes on the side with corn. Everybody loves this, and I am sure it would be a great way to get little ones to eat fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manlius, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
I am really impressed! It is extremely easy. I used walleye and pike boneless fillets. I fried it in peanut oil and added some oregano, basil, celery salt, onion powder and nutritional yeast for some extra flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
This was so good. I used Cod. It has become a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
great recipe!! worked perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Excellent. I never cook fish, but this recipe sounded so good I had to try it. My husband couldn't stop telling how great it was. I just wonder if you can broil it instead of frying it for health reasons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Very crispy texture. Delicious taste. This is my new recipe for fish taco coating(I used to use a beer batter but it gets soggy). This recipe holds the crispiness even after it has cooled. When you are making a lot of fish, and dont want to eat in shifts, this is the recipe ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HBschoolgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
This is the BEST fish breading recipe I have ever made!!! So easy that I know it by heart!! I now keep a container of it on hand all the time. Sometimes I'll throw in a little panko for extra crunchiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I made this for dinner tonight with Swai fillets (very inexpensive and extremely mild)...absolutely awesome. My 9 and 5 year old children both scarfed it up. I just used regular oil in my fryer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
tried this on haddock and we loved it. we also tried it on pork chops. first time for deep fried pork but it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
I used the recipe tonight for cod fillets and shrimp, amazing!!! the whole family cleaned their plates, served with texas steak fries and broccoli slaw. This is definitely a keeper! I didn't change anything. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharonr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States