Crispy Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2002
Outstanding! Easy to prepare and my family loved it. There wasn't a piece of fish leftover. I used fresh crappie. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
Killer recipe!! It was SOOOOOO good!! Very crispy, wonderful texture and tasted GREAT! Spice it up with more cayenne and black pepper if you wish. Also good baked, for a lighter version, just spray pan with cooking spray, spray coated fish with spray butter and bake for a few minutes then broil to brown. mmmm mmmm good :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Belt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conneaut, Ohio, USA
Living In: Newcomerstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2002
This is SO easy. The quickest most delicious meal ever - I dont even LIKE fish!!! I will add a little more Cajun seasoning next time, also Cheddar mashed potato flakes maybe. I had halved the recipe, and even bagged half of that (as per previous recommendation) for more fish fry for next time!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
This created a light crispy crust which didn't smother the flavor of the fish. Great!! The recipe makes enough coating for 8-10 fillets. I bagged up the leftover coating and will use it again next time. And there will certainly be a next time. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2002
This was excellent!!! We left out the cayenne pepper (for the kids' sake) and it still had great flavor. I had just pulled a package of frozen fish from the freezer and put it in the cold water while I was mixing the dry ingredients... it was thawed and ready to cook by the time the oil was at the correct temperature. We will use this one many times!!! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2002
Delicious. My family loved this and I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2002
By far the best fish and chips I've ever made. I've made this a few times. It's easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2002
Excellent! My husband brought home fresh sea bass, so I quickly searched for a winning way to prepare it. The whole family loved this one! Will definately make it again, and soon. Crispy, tender, moist and flavorful. Thank you for sharing, Kristi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2002
I have tried many times to fry decent fish all unsuccessfully. In fact when I told my husband I was frying fish he moaned and groaned and then he tried this fish. It was awesome. totally fool-proof with an excellent flavor thank you very much for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2002
This was the first time that I had EVER fried fish, and I was really nervous. I am a vegetarian, but not averse to cooking for my husband. Not only was this easy, but he raved on and on about the fish. This is a definite keeper! I did change a few things, however. I threw in about a teaspoon of crushed red pepper flakes, and omitted the cayenne pepper. I used about 1 tablespoon of cajun seasoning instead. My husband said that it was the most flavorful fish that he's ever eaten! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States