Crispy Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
I used this reciepe with cod and it was fantastic, the kids loved it, fish looked just like the picture crispy and brown. It reheated well the next day, will use this reciepe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I thought this recipe was good, but still lacked just a bit of flavor. Maybe adding lemon pepper instead of ground black pepper, as well as sprinkling a bit of lemon juice on the fish would help. I thought the amount of spice was great, but adding some citrus would be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
The whole family enjoyed this recipe and my husband said it was the best way to use instant mashed potatoes that he had ever heard. I followed the recipe to the letter but i will cut the cayenne in half next time, just as a personal preference. I will DEFINATELY make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westlake, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jesup, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Very Good tho I did cut potato flakes and flour in 1/2.I used low sodium seasoned salt,also I used Crisco Vegetable oil for frying,healthier choice than shortening. Drained well in paper toweling twice. SUPERB.Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lerie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Very good. I needed a batter that didnt have beer in it because we dont have any beer on hand so I tried this recipe. I did just as the recipe states only I substituted 1/2 of the shortening for canola oil just because thats what I had on hand. It came out nice, crisp and tasty. For those that have a problem with getting their fish crispy be sure that your oil is hot before you add your meat whenever you fry something. Otherwise your breading will absorb the oil and not crisp up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dreamer727

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annandale, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cokato, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
My 5 year old grandaughter could not stop eating this. Anything the grandkids will eat like that is a winner in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gayle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I finally made this.. coated with mayo and then in the potatoe flakes, etc.. It is a keeper !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I loved the crispness of the fish. I will definately make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
3 = liked it I didn't love this, but that's OK cause I shouldn't be eating fried food anyway right? My fish didn't look like the picture at all. I didn't have that much coating nor was it as nicely colored. I will not try this again, but I liked it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Prudence

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
nice and crispy with good flavor exactly as written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States