Crispy Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Very good and tastes great on chicken and pork too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aiken, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Medina, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
delicious!!! I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Recipe tasted ok, fish was moist, but fried in lard which I didn't care for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
We didn't have the potato flakes and replaced with cracker crumbs and it worked well. The spiciness was fabulous/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gananoque, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
WOW!! I didn't know that homemade fish sticks could be so crispy! I made the dipping mix, only adjusting the spices to reflect what I have on hand. Fantastic. Will definitely make again. We used some halibut up that was getting too old to taste good grilled. The kids all liked it except my 2 year old. That may have been due to other factors though! You sometimes can't tell with that age. Anyway, I loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I found myself out of my regular fish fry so I immediately pulled up this site and found this seemingly easy and well received recipe. I followed these directions exactly. I found the fish greasy and the coating tasteless. Perhaps we are just more accustomed to spicy, crisp and DRY fish. I, personally, think the biggest problem with this fish is that the coating makes the fish absorb too much of the grease, making the fish itself "wet" and gummy instead of the flaky and moist texture you would want. I used Talapia, the easiest fish in the world. Our normal fish coating is dry Louisiana Fish Fry. Don't hesitate to try this because of my review.. I'm sure I must have done something wrong being that so many others raved about it. This is just one person's opinion:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Great recipe! I used regular salt instead of season salt, as I was out of it. I also just fried the fish in vegetable oil. It came out great tasting and crunchy, how we like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
We loved this recipe, and had many compliments. we did dry the fish off, dip in an egg/milk mixture and fried in olive oil. Very tasty! thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Loved loved loved it!!! As many posters have said, my husband does not care for fresh fish but he was amazed that he liked this fish so well. Thank you for sharing this recipe--it is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
This fish is really good with some changes. For the first batch I followed the recipe exactly but the coating just didn't stick, so then I dipped it in eggs then in the breading mixture then back in the eggs and back in the breading to give an extra coating. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States