Crispy Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pritty1npink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Halve the bread crumbs makes tons. Enough for 10 slices of fish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This is a GREAT fish coating! It's not your regular run of the mill bland same old same old! My kids are 3,4 and 6 and they LOVE it! They eat 1 to 2 fillets each! Using tilapia is the only change i make because it is alot less expensive. TRY THIS RECIPE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Somerset, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I'm from Singapore and I tried cooking this recipe for my family and everyone loved it! There were some problem looking for the ingredients in Singapore, for example, potato flakes and what is cayenne pepper? We used the packaged bread crumbs instead, and everything turned out great! Didn't add cayenne pepper. Thanks Kristi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
My husband & I enjoyed this dish very much even though he usually frowns when I say fish is for dinner. He asked that I be sure to keep the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
My kids loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kirklin, Indiana, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
JUST MADE THIS FOR MY DAUGHTER AND I. DELICIOUS!!!!!! THANK YOU FOR THIS AWESOME RECIPE!!! I ADDED SOME SALT FOR A LIL MORE TASTE! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Was soooooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celena Vincent

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I had some fresh sea bass but I wasn't sure what I wanted to do with it and this recipe was delicious. I made a couple of changes though, I didn't have potato flakes so I just used flour. (I want to try this again with the flakes though.) Also, I whisked an egg in a bowl and dipped the fish in that then sprinkled the seasoning's right onto the fish then dredged in the flour and fried in butter. My fish had skin on so I only dredged and seasoned one side and cooked skin side first. The skin crisped up so the fish easily came away. I served it with new potatoes cooked with butter, salt and pepper then a sprinkled some freshly grated parmesan cheese on top and had green beans with chopped sweet pepper. I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hwiggins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buford, Georgia, USA
Living In: Latina, Lazio, Italy
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Loved this! I also dipped my cod in egg before the coating. Beautiful and so yummy! Next time I will add more cayenne pepper for a little more kick. I have saved the rest of the coating to use at a later time for something else. We had homemade fries and coleslaw with our cod and it was a restauraunt quality meal for sure. Reminded us of food from San Fransisco's Fisherman's wharf vendors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States