Crispy Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I made this for dinner tonight with Swai fillets (very inexpensive and extremely mild)...absolutely awesome. My 9 and 5 year old children both scarfed it up. I just used regular oil in my fryer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
tried this on haddock and we loved it. we also tried it on pork chops. first time for deep fried pork but it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
I used the recipe tonight for cod fillets and shrimp, amazing!!! the whole family cleaned their plates, served with texas steak fries and broccoli slaw. This is definitely a keeper! I didn't change anything. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharonr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
my husband made this for dinner tonight. We both loved it. The breading is great. The only problem was we did not cook enough. Could have eaten more. A definite make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Made this last night and it was fabulous! I followed the recipe exactly but only added 1 tsp cayenne. It was not too spicy and I think next time I will add the 2 tsp called for. I had enough of the coating left over for another batch. My family raved about this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I would like to but there is no reference to the butter shortening in the recipe. Also where in the UK can I buy the potato flake and the butter shortening? any advice please to tonyrogers1999@yahoo.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
It was just okay. The problem was when dredging the fish in dry mix it only picked up the flour and nearly none of the flakes. My fish using Panko bread crumbs was better due to this failing. Seasoning was very good however and will use this without the flour I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Delicious! My husband is so picky about fish, and he loves this recipe. It's especially good if you dip the fish in egg then the batter and then egg and batter a second time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
EWe just had this cripsy fish. I used almond flour instead of AP flour. Also added a little cayenne to flour. After cooking fish I cooked shrimp covered with same mixture . The other ingredient I changed since I didn't have potato flakes was panko crumbs. Very good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Fixed this for the first time tonight; could not be easier to prepare and serve. The taste is delicious and the texture is delightful. Recommended highly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 21-30 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States