Crispy Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
This was so good. I used Cod. It has become a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
great recipe!! worked perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Excellent. I never cook fish, but this recipe sounded so good I had to try it. My husband couldn't stop telling how great it was. I just wonder if you can broil it instead of frying it for health reasons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Very crispy texture. Delicious taste. This is my new recipe for fish taco coating(I used to use a beer batter but it gets soggy). This recipe holds the crispiness even after it has cooled. When you are making a lot of fish, and dont want to eat in shifts, this is the recipe ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HBschoolgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
This is the BEST fish breading recipe I have ever made!!! So easy that I know it by heart!! I now keep a container of it on hand all the time. Sometimes I'll throw in a little panko for extra crunchiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I made this for dinner tonight with Swai fillets (very inexpensive and extremely mild)...absolutely awesome. My 9 and 5 year old children both scarfed it up. I just used regular oil in my fryer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
tried this on haddock and we loved it. we also tried it on pork chops. first time for deep fried pork but it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
I used the recipe tonight for cod fillets and shrimp, amazing!!! the whole family cleaned their plates, served with texas steak fries and broccoli slaw. This is definitely a keeper! I didn't change anything. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharonr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
my husband made this for dinner tonight. We both loved it. The breading is great. The only problem was we did not cook enough. Could have eaten more. A definite make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Made this last night and it was fabulous! I followed the recipe exactly but only added 1 tsp cayenne. It was not too spicy and I think next time I will add the 2 tsp called for. I had enough of the coating left over for another batch. My family raved about this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States