Crispy Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Excellent breading!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Love this recipe my family loves fish I am not a big fan of fish but love this dish. The only change we make is haddock not cod. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Jones
Living In: Bowdoin, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
This was a great new recipe. It really did make it crunchier than my other recipes. I didn't have the problems others mentioned about the breading staying on, use cold water, shook off and then padded down with breading. I used my deep fryer and didn't over fill w/fish(maybe that helped). While adding all the seasonings I thought that it called for too much cayenne after seeing all the pepper it called for, so I only used 1/2 the cayenne, it could have used the full amount. My daughter said it was the best fried fish I'd ever made. That's saying a lot, I make fish a lot. So you know, I'll be using this again. Make it just as it calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I have finally gotten around to reviewing this recipe. I make it about once a week. So easy and so delicious. You can use it for any kind of fish. Since potato flakes are part of the recipe I usually make instant mashed potatoes on the side with corn. Everybody loves this, and I am sure it would be a great way to get little ones to eat fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manlius, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
I am really impressed! It is extremely easy. I used walleye and pike boneless fillets. I fried it in peanut oil and added some oregano, basil, celery salt, onion powder and nutritional yeast for some extra flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
This was so good. I used Cod. It has become a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
great recipe!! worked perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Excellent. I never cook fish, but this recipe sounded so good I had to try it. My husband couldn't stop telling how great it was. I just wonder if you can broil it instead of frying it for health reasons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Very crispy texture. Delicious taste. This is my new recipe for fish taco coating(I used to use a beer batter but it gets soggy). This recipe holds the crispiness even after it has cooled. When you are making a lot of fish, and dont want to eat in shifts, this is the recipe ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HBschoolgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
This is the BEST fish breading recipe I have ever made!!! So easy that I know it by heart!! I now keep a container of it on hand all the time. Sometimes I'll throw in a little panko for extra crunchiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States