Crispy Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
This was VERY YUMMY! I used fresh Largemouth Bass (I live on the coast and have an endless supply of freshwater and saltwater fish). The only change I made was that I used milk instead of water to moisten the fish filet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NurseMamaD

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
This recipe was good but not as crispy as i expected.Try dipping the fish in egg and milk then coat with mix.... really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
I've had your recipe for quite awhile. It's been made quite a few times and everyone in my family really likes it. It's a keeper to me. I thank you very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
We usually use a store bought batter called shores for making my fish but I did not have any left and did not want to run to the store so I found this recipe and I really liked it about as much as I liked Shores. My husband said he liked it too but liked Shores better but what does he know :)~ It was delicious and I will continue to make it for our fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
I tried it with the cornmeal instead of following as written. I didn't like the cornmeal crunch. That said, I think the potato flakes alone were bland. I could taste dry potato flakes over the fish a few times and wished I'd added more seasoning. It IS a great base! Will try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
VERY GOOD! I couldn't believe when my kids even ate it! I generally like fish (we used Blue Gill), but this was GREAT! Thank you for a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doubledee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
Definitely a keeper! No leftovers like usual. My son actually went back for seconds which never happens with fish. I've tried it with both haddock and salmon fillets ans they both rocked! The spicy "kick" made the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
pretty good, I cut the black pepper down. My family didn't think it was "amazing" though, tasted like regular crunchy fish. I will make it again play with the seasonings. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
great flavor, crispy, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
This recipe is great. My daughter has an egg allergy, so this a quick, easy and tasty way for her to have fish. Both my fussy kids loved it. I blanded it down a bit, and added some chicken stock to the batter for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHH71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States