Crispy Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Great recipe! Did change it a bit, used one cup dry potato flakes, one cup Panko and one cup flour. Reduced the spices, but next time I'll use the full amount. Fried in Canola oil. Breading nice and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Very nice recipe - quite a strong garlic flavour but overall very nice and the whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Masterton, Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Very good recipe to use for fish tacos. I used trout and cut it into strips. basically followed the recipe expect I added some taco seasoning to the potato flake mix. YUM! Nice & crispy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Great fish. My whole family enjoyed it! The only change I made was frying in canola oil. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bonner Springs, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
My husband likes this real well.. We used cod and panned fried. Will make again . Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
We loved this recipe. It was perfectly seasoned and the coating stuck to the fish perfectly. I always have problems with the coating flaking off during frying, but this came out great. The texture of this was wonderful-it truely is "crispy" fish. The only change I made was frying in canola oil instead of crisco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
I was looking for a fried fish recipe that didn't use eggs and came across this one. I cut down a little on the pepper, substituted cornmeal for about 1/3 of the flour, and fried the fish in canola oil. It turned out crunchy and yummy! I did have a lot of "breading" left over, so next time I'll make half the amount so it doesn't get wasted. Thanks for the good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I also dipped the fish in egg and my family loved it. I fried it in canola oil and not the shortening. Very good. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Fantastic! The only variation I use was to dry the fish after water soak and dip in beaten eggs before coating the Flounder. Pan fried until golden brown turning once. The butter flavored shorening, used for frying, adds a nice flavor. Great recipe! I'll be using this for all of my fish dinners unless something better comes along.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Florida Chef Stan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winter Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Made just a little different. Used three pie plates for my work station.Put together about 2 c. Panko Bread Crumbs to 1 c.Corn Flake Crumbs, with about 1 tsp. of salt and 1 1/2 tsp.of Old Bay in one pie pan, then in another pie pan I added about 1 c. of flour with 1/2 tsp salt, and 1/2 tsp of Old Bay The last an egg mixed with water beaten. Put your piece of fish in egg mixture, then in flour, then back in egg, then in Panko,bread crumbs. Fry on high heat, fry till it's the color you like, [flipping over to each side]drain on paper towel lined cookie sheet. Put in 200* oven to keep warm till your all done frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States