Crispy Fish Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
A good recipe... I used extra virgin olive oil and only 2.5 tbsp at that (my filets were not that big). I used a Panko coating instead of the mashed potato. I enjoyed this very much, and it was easy. I will tweek it a little next time to enhance to taste (I omitted the salt). Overall the coating did wash out the flavor of the sole a little, but again they were thin filets so that was a factor. I would recommend this in an instant, but thicker filets would be in order.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I used an extra egg, planning to double dip. This was an excellent change from batter fried. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I am so happy with this, because I finally found a way to get my 7 y.o. to eat fish! He won't eat a lot of it, but I'll take what I can get. ;-) It turned out perfectly: light and crispy, w/o being greasy or too thick, like many others. Now, if I could just find more natural potato flakes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by earthygirl

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
This recipe is delicous! It went over extremely well with my family, (even the kids). It's crispy and flavorful. I will definitely be making this recipe again and again. I can't say a bad thing about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
WoW!! This was really good!I didn't read any reviews cause I was in a hurry. I made it exactly as posted and I it honestly turned out perfect. Just the thing I've been looking for for an excellent fish coating. I may try coatin the fish with flour first, just to try, but we were VERY happy with the way it turned out. I served it with vegetable rice pilaf :) I think this would make a great coating for chicken too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Stanfield
Home Town: Ashton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
This was so good. It was easy to make. My kids even loved this, and they usually turn their noses up at fish. They wanted seconds. Yeah!!! This one is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Made this for dinner tonight. No one really liked it. I am giving it 3 stars because I feel like the blame could be on me, as I tried to make it a bit healthier and baked it rather than fry it. It was really bad. Perhaps the secret is in frying it. I plan to make it again sometime and see if that makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenMama88

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Yes I have tried this Recipe, you would think that using mustard that it would overwhelm the flavor of the fish. Not at all, surprisingly the potato flakes and all of ingredients caught me off guard, it was a great combination that was very tasty. I enjoyed this breading and would recommend it to all, if you need more seasonings, go by your taste. Rev. Thomas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rev. Thomas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Yum. I coated fish in mixture of flower salt, pepper & some dried tarragon. Then dipped in egg mixture, but I used Dijon instead of yellow mustard. Then dredged in panko breadcrumbs with more tarragon. Squeezed lemon juice on top after frying, et voila. So delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Beer Batter Fish Made Great

See how to make crisp and spicy beer-battered fried fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States