Crispy Fish Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Very Good! I've made it a few times now. My husband and son enjoyed it.My 16 year old asked me to make it again. So then, I knew it was a winner in my house. I also dipped in the flour prior to the mustard/egg mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I tried this yesterday and I was running out of potato flakes so mixed in some bread crumbs. They're so so so good and crispy! I used boneless milkfish. The best part was the belly. Woooh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I used flour with garlic ,it good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary Demchuk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
My family loves this fish recipe! We've used Cod and Tilapia and enjoyed both. Even our pickiest eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Flour first, as per other reviewers. Have never had such a crispy coating (that stayed!) on fish. Really good, though I think next time I'd up the seasonings in either the flour or the potato flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Took the advice of several reviewers and dipped fish in flour first. I used Talapia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
This came out great. Never thought of instant potatoes for a breading. What a difference. Browns up very nicely with a great flavor. I'll be using this one for a while to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boyd Reid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Made these crispy fillets as per the recipe with the exception of dredging fillets in flour before the egg mixture. After the fillets were coated I put them on a platter & placed them in the fridge for 10 minutes to firm up. Fried them up and the family absolutely LOVED THEM!! Will definitely make them again with the potatoe flakes again - so crispy & yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I wasn't sure about this recipe, it sounded a little weird with the mustard. I tried it mainly because I was in a hurry and it came up as one of the first recipes in my 'sole' search and was quick and easy. I did dredge in flour prior to the egg/mustard dip and I used panko instead of potato flakes because that is what I had. It's really good! And it was quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Usually, when I cook two things tend to happen: One the food gets burned or I get burned. BUT this time everything turn out fine. The fillets came out great!! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yane M De O

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Beer Batter Fish Made Great

See how to make crisp and spicy beer-battered fried fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States